“The Hidden Treasures EP” collects three jewels from this UK rapper’s vast unreleased catalogue. You could easily sleep on this, but i recommend you don’t, as this dude has proven his worth on not one but three albums by Oddisee (Foot in the Door/Odd Autumn/Odd Winter)

The first track on this EP “Chips & Cheese” serves as the ideal introduction as Tranqill lays all to waste over a perfect loop. If you haven’t already rearranged your top 5 UK list by now, Payroll and the monstrous one-verse “Deadly Wintaz” will give you something to think about. Throw in the best remix Paul White has ever done and it’s a wrap. And if you like your beats with room to breathe, “Paul White’s Dirty Dub” is a monster, an explicit version of the track that first appeared on a now rather expensive white label 7” and Mary Anne Hobbs’ “Wild Angels” compilation.

“The Hidden Treasures EP” is the first straight up hip-hop release from One-Handed Music, the label that brought you Bullion and Paul White.

1. Chips & Cheese 03:29
2. Payroll 04:18
3. Payroll (Paul White’s Dirty Version) 03:32
4. Deadly Wintaz 01:37
5. Chips & Cheese (Instrumental) 03:31
6. Payroll (Instrumental) 04:20
7. Payroll (Paul White’s Dirty Dub) 03:32
8. Deadly Wintaz (Instrumental) 01:36



Previous post

NEWS: Madlib's Young Jazz Rebels - Slave Riot

Next post

DOWNLOAD: Ciph Diggy - Retro-Elephant