Boot Camp Click member and 1/2 of the legendary underground duo Heltah Skeltah ,Rock is poised to release his debut album “Rockness A.P.“. The title is in respect to his rhyming partner ,the late Sean Price who passed away in late 2015.  As a duo the pair released 3 full length projects ; “Nocturnal“, “Magnum Force” and “D.I.R.T “and while Sean Price (aka Ruck ) went on to establish himself as an underground tour de force with multiple albums, mixtapes and collaborations, Rock on the other hand did otherwise(asides from guest verses and multiple singles).

For the latest single off his highly anticipated solo debut, Rockness A.P., Hip-Hop veteran Rock (of Heltah Skeltah) connects with Kuniva (of D12) to deliver snarling and slick threats on the menacing “Wishin,” produced by Pascal Zumaque.

The two emcees make for an immediately compelling duo, partially because they’re both known for their show-stealing verses alongside their affiliated crews. And on “Wishin,” they spit venom-filled rhymes at their opposition.

For Rock, that means using his trademark growl to make clever pop-culture references amidst some crazy wordplay (the way he raps “Brownsville, aka the Wish-A-Ni**a Woods” is hilarious). Kuniva’s right there with him, though, as he dubs himself the “hood version of Eddie Haskell” and likens his rhymes to Ice Cube’s on Death Certificate.

“Wishin” is the fourth instant grat track ready for download off the iTunes’ pre-order for, Rockness A.P. In addition to Kuniva, the 14 track LP includes guest features from Method Man, Raekwon, Inspectah Deck, M.O.P., Ron Browz, Ras Kass, and more. The album, which is due out Sept 22, is now available for pre-order on CD as well as through the digital retailer of your choice via Digital Déjà Vu Records.


Pre-Order Rockness A.P. (Smart URL): HERE


01. Just Rap

02. Wishin (feat. Kuniva)

03. GW BaG

04. Camp-Wu (feat. Instpectah Deck, Method Man, & Tek & Steele)

05. Rumble for Me (feat. Kofi Black & Ron Browz)

06. O.G.

07. FaxMachine (feat. M.O.P.)

08. The Purge

09. Poof (feat. Buckshot)

10. Declaration (feat. Raekwon, Ras Kass & The Last American B-Boy)

11. Rockness A.P.

12. F.A.M. (feat. Young Noble)

13. Shine Down (feat. Kofi Black)

14. Da Streets Want Blood (Ron Browz Remix)


Keep up with Rock : Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

Keep up with Kuniva : Twitter

Previous post

A Minus x DaG aim for Money & Fame alongside Nolan The Ninja

Next post

5 Popular Venues for Hip-Hop Performances in Taipei