After gifting us with a brilliant catalogue alongside the late great Sean P (as Heltah Skeltah) and stand out verses on several collaborations over the years, Rock finally lets loose his debut project “Rockness A.P“with full gusto. The 14 track project also serves as a befitting tribute to his late partner in rhyme while delivering a unique blend of hard core bangers.

The project showcases an artist with more than 2 decades behind the microphone, a fully formed individual who already commands respect with his authoritative delivery and unique style we all grew up on.  production wise, he recruits the duo of Ford Tuff & Pascal Zumaque for majority of the songs while other producers like The Arcitype, Ron Browz and Coptic show up to lend their sonic talents as well.

The subject matter is varied and served with such honesty that makes the debut worth waiting for. Rock talks about his career on the title track, sheds some insight on the loss of Sean P on “Shine Down”while still hitting us fans with that grimy, off the cuff hiphop.  As a product of the 90s, Rock also brings in some well known names such as M.O.P, Kuniva , Young Noble (from the Outlawz) and also a handful of Wu Tang members (Meth, Rebel INS and Raekwon) and his BCC posse (Buckshot, Tek & Steele)


To say the wait has been worth it for Rockness A.P. almost feels like an understatement. But it also feels as if we’re overlooking the fact that Rock’s career to date has been damn near untouchable. It may have had the ups and downs described on the title track—particularly the tragic loss of his longtime rap partner, Sean P—but one thing’s clear: Rock’s energy and passion for creating Hip-Hop has never wavered.

Rockness A.P., which was executive produced by Phil Anastasia, is available now on all major streaming services and digital platforms, and can be purchased on CD via Digital Déjà Vu Records. Vinyl pre-order are now available via Fat Beats for a Dec 15 release date.

Peep the video for “Shine Down (feat. Kofi Black)” below

Stream Links/Embed Codes:

Apple Music Link: HERE

Spotify Link: HERE


Stream/Download (Smart URL): HERE

Tracklist: Rockness A.P. 

01. Just Rap (prod. by Ford Tuff & Pascal Zumaque)

02. Wishin (feat. Kuniva) [prod. by Pascal Zumaque]

03. GW BaG (prod. by Ford Tuff & Pascal Zumaque)

04. Camp-Wu .(feat. Inspectah Deck, Method Man, Tek & Steele) [prod. by Ford Tuff & Pascal Zumaque]

05. Rumble for Me (feat. Ron Browz & Kofi Black) [Ford Tuff, Pascal Zumaque & Ron Browz]

06. O.G. (prod. by Coptic)

07. FaxMachine (feat. M.O.P.) [prod. by Ford Tuff & Pascal Zumaque]

08. The Purge (prod. by Ford Tuff & Pascal Zumaque)

09. Poof (feat. Buckshot) [Ford Tuff & Pascal Zumaque]

10. Declaration (feat. Raekwon, Ras Kass & The Last American B-Boy) [Ford Tuff & Pascal Zumaque]

11. Rockness A.P. (prod. by The Arcitype)

12. F.A.M. (feat. Young Noble) [prod. by Ford Tuff & Pascal Zumaque]

13. Shine Down (feat. Kofi Black) [prod. by Pascal Zumaque]

14. Da Streets Want Blood (Ron Browz Remix) [iTunes Bonus Track]

Keep up with Rock : Twitter Instagram | Facebook


Previous post

DJ Manipulator & Louie Gonz - “Forward” (Video)

Next post

Raezy Invites Vector & Moti Cakes On "The Plug"