London-based singer/songwriter Marie Dahlstrom shares new single “The Process” which sees her teaming up with vocalist Sipprell. Over a soulful piano-laden backdrop ripe with summery aesthetics and lush guitar licks, Marie and Sipprell deliver a cool blend of neo-soul with a dash of R&B and Nordic Jazz. The layered melodies and gripping harmonies are well-crafted and listeners would surely enjoy this sun-kissed RnB with resonant neo-soul vibes.

The song comes with a visual as well that is shot in DIY style with retro visual effects. It’s simple and captures both Marie and Sipprell in their element using performance shots and seamless cut scenes to boot.


“The Process” is lifted from her new album A Good Life which boasts features with acts including Jay Prince, Conor Albert, Kofi Stone, Cory McKenzie Tribbett and Delleile Ankrah.

Stream “The Process” here

‘A Good Life’ – album track list

1. Confide In Me
2. A Good Life
3. Clouds (feat. Delleile Ankrah)
4. The Process (feat. Sipprell)
5. Interlude (Make It Up To You)
6. Make It Up To You (feat. Kofi Stone)
7. The World Feels A Little Brighter
8. If I Belong (freestyle)
9. Too Much To Ask (feat. Cory McKenzie Tribbett)
10. Let Me In (feat. Jay Prince)
11. On My Own
12. Next Time

Keep Up With Marie DahlstromSoundcloud | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Previous post

Listen to Austin Brooks' new single "Cross my heart"

Next post

Lay-Ko Beats drops new single titled "Ears Wide Open"