J Dilla’s posthumously released album Dillatroit is now available in digital format.

The legendary J Dilla passed away in 2006 but new music still continues to surface. J Dilla’s latest posthumous rerelease comes in the form of Dillatroit. At its core, Dillatroit heavily features tracks from another J Dilla Posthumous release called Rebirth Of Detroit.  Be sure to check out our in depth review of J Dilla’s Rebirth Of Detroit here. Dillatroit was actually put out in May of 2012 as a limited edition vinyl-only release. As a result of this, few people have had the pleasure of owning or even hearing J Dilla’s Dillatroit.  The album showcases 12 tracks that give us more of that classic J Dilla sound that we have all come to know and love. Fans of J Dilla should definitely check this one out!

The track list, artwork, and purchasing information can be seen below.

Purchase Dillatroit here.

Stream J Dilla – Dillatroit above.

  1. Birthright
  2. Feel This Shit
  3. The Best That Ever Did It
  4. Lets Pray Together
  5. Ride With It
  6. Say My Name
  7. Detroit Madness
  8. Possible
  9. Mind Yo Business
  10. Requiem
  11. Rebirth Is Necessary
  12. Pitfalls



Previous post

Ariano & Kev Brown - The Games We Play

Next post

ANNOUNCEMENT: Word Is Bond Partners Up With Variation Music