We are still dedicated to showcasing the best tracks/videos from the underground by searching far and wide in order to bring you our weekly list. It’s a tough job as we sift through a ton of high-quality tracks just to settle for just 5 so we switched it up so now we curating the Top 10 Submissions. Now that is what we call dedication, so sit back relax and get familiar with these acts.
Remember, don’t forget to support them by sharing their works.
If you like this article check out our previous entries HERE



Ash – “With Me”

Cleveland, OH native Ash marks her spot on our top 10 submission list with her sultry and alluring record titled “With Me”. Armed with a soft and enthralling vocal style, Ash delivers a solid performance over the lush instrumental. The visuals accentuate the intimate atmosphere of the song as we see how Ash spends time with her significant other. The video was shot in the Flats of Cleveland under the direction of Cleveland State University Film major Valerie Garrett.

“With Me” is taken from her recently released project ‘Learn From Her’. The 6 track mixtape sees Ash reflecting on her experiences on love and life.



Trap – “I Want Moor”.

Long Beach, CA native Trap brings out the revolutionary raps on his new single, “I Want Moor,” as featured on his latest full-length effort, Young Basquiat 3: Lost Vibes. The record (produced by Chicago’s Jerrod Hinton) has a cinematic and soulful atmosphere which fits the thoughtful rapper’s gripping social commentary and smooth flows.

There’s a weight to the Long Beach rapper’s vocals, but there’s also hope. Get the album on all DSPs here.




Jungle Brown – “Keep It Moving”

Jungle Brown‘s visual for their song “Keep it Moving” has a smooth, summery vibe that will keep you glued to the screens. Over a smooth vintage jazz soundscape, the London based hip hop collective help bring back the essence of rap where positivity reigns supreme. Joining them on the track is sax player Yung Afrika Pyoneer who comes through with a nostalgia-inducing performance.

Directed by Georgios Hartofilakidis from HumHum Productions, the visuals mirror their eclectic sound as the trio (Ric Flo, MAEAR and Tony Bones) perform across differing snapshots of London life, they even take a surreal trip up to the clouds for the choruses.  “Keep it Moving” is taken from the collective’s upcoming sophomore project ‘Full Circle’ which will be released on Mr. Bongo in September 27th 2019.


theWHOevers – “pride2theside” ft. Brahmulus.

“pride2theside” is the newest record by Chicago duo theWHOevers made up of JE$$E & Lloyd Dotdot. Backed by a soul-filled soundscape, Dotdot shares a relatable story of pride and ego in certain situations. The track also features a solid bassline courtesy of Brahmulus.

“pride2theside” is the new single off the duo’s upcoming 5th album ‘Down to Earth’.

Get the song on  Apple Music //Spotify




DJ Tomekk, M.O.P. – “Never Give Up”

Berlin-based producer DJ Tomekk teams up with hip-hop legends M.O.P on his new gripping track “Never Give Up” and its accompanying video. Backed by a solid soundscape that blends rock and hip-hop elements, the duo delivers their usual rugged and captivating performance as they share their thoughts on the current political climate. They also seal it with a message of hope by making sure we common folks should never give up.

Get the audio on Spotify.



Palco – “Taking Your Time On Me”

Palco dives into the sultry territory on her new record titled “Taking Your Time On Me”. The track is a laid-back cut that blends pop and R&B elements. The vocalist sure delivers a solid performance over the smooth soundscape produced by TreesandLucy



Broughton – “Miss Me”

Its been a minute since we heard from Broughton but it’s obvious he hasn’t lost the pep in his step at all with his new release titled “Miss Me”. Over a dark, gloomy soundscape he shares a heartrending thought on what people may think about him after his demise. He questions them by asking if they will miss him or let his memory fade away. A pretty morbid thought but definitely something we should all ponder on for what it’s worth.



The MNO: Yong Paradigm – “New America”

The MNO makes his debut on our top ten list with this soulful record titled “New America”. A profound insight into his life and all the things that revolve around him. He takes the listener deep into the darkest regions where the truth is illuminated.
“New America” is taken from his sophomore EP ‘WELCOME TO MERKABA WITH THE MNO.’ The project delves deeper in the consciousness and psyche of a dying breed.



Marco Dupa – “Grace”


Marco Dupa’s new release “Grace” is a conversation between the rapper and his heart so to speak. Over a soulful backdrop (produced by LA based beat maker Dill the Pill ) Dupa goes into a very introspective zone as he faces his personal struggles and his lack of faith in religion.His stories do hit the soul and make you want to listen deeply. He also gets his Aunt to speak a little at the end.
“Grace” is taken from his new project ‘The Hopeless Romantic’ (release date TBD).



No1MC – “Love is Pain”

No1MC teams up producer Chico Myers for his new release “Love is Pain”. The solemn record sees the hard working No1MC share a sad story about a relative who is addicted and all the challenges it brings.
No1MC sums it up pretty well when he says the song is for anybody who’s loved someone who has battled with addiction. Get it on Spotify


SAM LEX – “Let’s Go”


“Let’s Go” By Sam Lex captures the story of Sam Lex and his mom taking a road trip to California. This self-produced has a nice vibrant feel to it adding that extra spice to Lex’s vivid lyrics

Previous post

Madlib x Freddie Gibbs: 'Bandana' (album listening event)

Next post

Leeroy Jelks clears the storm on "Abate"