Straight off the hard hitting compilation Unearthed by BK based label Coalmine Records comes this reworked version of Royce da 5’9”, Skillz and Diamond D joint.  Producer Mananz (repping South Africa) crafts a smooth, funky gem this side of the globe. The 70s vibe on this remix brings a whole new energy to the original.

Hit the play button and get the full gist.

In promotion for the ‘iTunes Deluxe Edition’ version of Coalmine Records’ compilation LP, Unearthed, which becomes available next Tuesday (5/27), the Brooklyn-indie is pleased to unveil the remix for their previously released single “One for the Money” featuring Royce da 5’9″, Skillz and Diamond D, first produced by DJ G-Squared. Taking over the boards, we find South Africa’s Mananz fusing blues licks and synths, over his loose, smacking drums to create a completely unique reinterpretation of the original. The pre-order for the ‘iTunes Deluxe Edition’ is now available, and includes untagged versions of all of the tracks, along with two additional remixes by Diamond D and Ran Reed, promo video, and the ‘Continuous DJ Mix’ of Revolution’s album mix as one uninterrupted .mp3.

Digital Pre-Order/Buy-Links:

• iTunes Deluxe Edition (Pre-Order):

• Unearthed (Mixed by DJ Revolution):

CD Buy-Links:

• Fat Beats:


Press Release:

iTunes Deluxe Edition Tracklist:

01. Intro (feat. DJ Revolution) [prod. by Young Cee]

02. Pharoahe Monch (feat. DJ Revolution) – Get Down (prod. by M-Phazes)

03. One Dae – Bang This (prod. By Marco Polo)

04. Big Noyd, Large Professor & Kool G Rap – Naturally Born (prod. by Ayatollah)

05. Blu (feat. MeLa Machinko) – Kiss the Sky (prod. by M-Phazes)

06. Royce da 5’9″, Skillz & Diamond D – One for the Money (prod. by G-Squared)

07. El Da Sensei – Show Stoppa (prod. by DJ Devastate)03. Artifacts (feat. DJ Revolution) – Easter (prod. by Khrysis)

08. Apathy & Celph Titled – School for Scoundrels (prod. by Ayatollah)

09. Guilty Simpson (feat. DJ Revolution) – On the Run (prod. by Small Professor)

10. The Rockness Monstah – Drop ‘Em (prod. by BeanOne)

11. Rah Digga (feat. Fashawn & REKS) – Never Back Down (prod. By M-Phazes)

12. Torae – Real Talk (prod. by Young Cee)

13. The Artifacts – Easter (prod. by Khrysis)

14. Sean Price (feat. Billy Danze, Maffew Ragazino & DJ Babu) – Land of the Crooks (prod. by. M-Phazes)

15. Blu & Nottz (feat. Nitty Scott, MC) – Boyz 2 Men (prod. by Nottz)

16. Wildchild & MED – Most Confident (prod. by Create & Devastate)

17. Royce da 5’9″, Skillz & Diamond D – One for the Money (Mananz Remix)

Bonus Tracks:

• Royce da 5’9″, Skillz & Diamond D – One for the Money (Mananz Remix)

• Guilty Simpson & Small Professor – One the Run (Ran Reed Remix)

• Blu & Nottz – Boyz II Men (Diamond D Remix)

Previous post

Marvelous Mag - Ocean Front

Next post

L'Orange - Until The Fall feat. Boog Brown