“Duck Down Music is celebrating its 15 Year Anniversary with a commemorative album that pays homage to what the fans voted to be the strongest record from each of the 15 years. There are two bonus tracks from 1993 & 1994 to offer tribute to Black Moon’s hit record “Who Got The Props,” and Smif N Wessun’s classic “Sound Bwoy Burial.” An exclusive track was recorded for the year 2010 called “Better Than You” featuring Buckshot, Skyzoo, Promise & Sean Price, produced by Double-O of Kidz In The Hall.

Album Tracklist:

1993 (BONUS): Black Moon – Who Got The Props (Enta Da Stage)
1994 (BONUS): Smif N Wessun – Sound Bwoy Burial (Da Shinin)
1995: Fab 5 (Heltah Skeltah & O.G.C.) – Leflaur Leflah Eshkoshka  (Nocturnal)
1996: O.G.C. – No Fear (Da Storm)
1997: Boot Camp Clik Headz R Readee Part II (For The People)
1998: Cocoa Brovaz aka Smif N Wessun – Black Trump feat Raekwon (Rude Awakening)
1999: Black Moon – 2 Turntables & A Mic (War Zone)
2000: Smif N Wessun – Super Brooklyn (Single)
2001: Sean Price – Don’t Say Sh*t To Ruck (Single)
2002: Boot Camp Clik – And So (Chosen Few)
2003: Black Moon – Stay Real (Total Eclipse)
2004: Smif N Wessun – D&D Soundclash (Collect Dis Edition)
2005: 9th Wonder & Buckshot – No Comparison (Chemistry)
2006: Boot Camp Clik – Here We Come (Last Stand)
2007: Sean Price – P-Body (Jesus Price Supastar)
2008: Kidz In The Hall – Drivin Down The Block (The In Crowd)
2009: KRS-ONE & BUCKSHOT – Robot (Survival Skills)
2010: I’m Better Than You – Buckshot, Skyzoo, Promise & Sean Price (produced by Double-O of Kidz In The Hall)

“A timeline poster was created to unveil the official track listing which showcases key imagery associated with each song.”


Keeping the Underground where it should be for 15+ years..


Previous post

VIDEO: Pete Rock & CL Smooth - T.R.O.Y. - Brooklyn Hip Hop Fest 2010

Next post

DOWNLOAD: Elaquent - Freebies