MED, Blu, and Madlib’s Bad Neighbor album dropped at the tail end of October of this year. Listen to this track off the album entitled “The Strip” featuring Anderson .Paak.

For those that have been following any of these Hip Hop heavyweights know that the trio dropped The Burgundy EP back in 2013. The three took that concept and ran with it, two years later we have been presented with the product of that experiment entitled Bad Neighbor. Blu and MED go back and forth trading verses effortlessly over sonic soundscapes provided by the “Beat Konducta” Madlib. Its refreshing to hear this trio work so well together and the result is nothing short of great. An album like Bad Neighbor is good for the culture and we definitely need more collaborations like this. The album itself is 15 tracks long and has several notable features including MF Doom, Phonte, Aloe BlaccAnderson .PaakMayer Hawthorne, and many more. See Bad Neighbor’s full track list, album artwork, and purchasing information below.

Purchase physical copy of Bad Neighbor here

Purchase digital copy of Bad Neighbor Here 

1. Greetings
2. Serving, feat. Hodgy Beats
3. Peroxide, feat. Dam-Funk, DJ Romes
4. Get Money, feat. Frank Nitt
5. Streets, feat. Oh No, DJ Romes
6. The Stroll, feat. AMG
7. Knock Knock, feat. MF DOOM
8. Mad Neighbor
9. The Strip, feat. Anderson.Paak
10. Finer Things, feat. Likewise, Phonte
11. Burgundy Whip, feat. Jimetta Rose
12. Drive In, feat. Aloe Blacc
13. Belly Full, feat. Black Spade
14. Birds
15. The Buzz, feat. Mayer Hawthorne


Previous post

Skyzoo - Luxury (Video)

Next post

French producer Keor Meteor delivers that "Je ne sais quoi" in his latest EP