After dropping two charged singles “Fo Five” and “Know It’s Wrong”, Cantrell returns with a new gem titledc On this one, he teames up with producers Prod. By @themischiefboy & @lophiile who craft a bass heavy, soulful backdrop that accentuates Cantrell’s love-laden lyrics and smooth flow.

“4 Letter Word” is from Cantrell’s sophomore EP DEVIL NEVER EVEN LIVED (a palindrome), an emotional project depicting the Albany, GA rapper’s experiences leading up to his now burgeoning rap career. DNEL leads directly into the Mass Appeal signee’s first release, Stardust 2 Angels,  the EP was released shortly after closing Mass Appeal’s Starting 5 Tour in SXSW last week. The label’s first of an annual touring endeavor brought Cantrell and fellow label mates Fashawn, Stro, Ezri, and 070 Phi to over 20 cities across North America [vlog link]. The tour was attached to the Starting 5: Vol.1 compilation EP, featuring the Starting 5 as well as guest.


Get it on Spotify.


1. Memories Never Die (prod. STREETRUNNER

2. WaY BaCK (prod. MiSCHiEF BOY, Aaron Sumlin)

3. Know It’s Wrong (MiSCHiEF BOY, Lophiile)

4. Fo Five (MiSCHiEF BOY, Rahki)

5. Worst (MiSCHiEF BOY, beatsinmybackpack

6. 4 Letter Word (MiSCHiEF BOY, Lophiile)

7. Roses (MiSCHiEF BOY)

8. Understand (MiSCHiEF BOY, K33lan)

Keep up with  Cantrell |SoundcloudFacebookWebsite:  TwitterSpotify:   Instagram

Previous post

DENM x Rock Mafia "Life's Too Short" Official Video

Next post

Ivy Sole takes us on a love laden journey on "Taken" featuring B4Bonah.