Sean Price & M-Phazes‘s collaborative EP is upon us. The duo have been dropping gems for a minute now prior to this and what can I say about a heavy dose of Sean P‘s braggadocio and M-Phazes out the box soundscapes. The EP is comprised of 5 original tracks plus remixes and an acapella/stem for DJ’s and producers out there willing to go back to the lab to remix something this beautiful.

As usual WIB got the dubs for all y’all audiophiles here. Tune in and get with the program.

Land Of The Crooks is a collaborative extended play release unifying Brooklyn veteran emcee Sean Price and Australia’s Aria Award-winning producer M-Phazes. The project consists of four original tracks, featuring Roc Marciano, Billy Danze (of M.O.P.), burgeoning Brownsvillian spitter Maffew Ragazino, Loudmouf Choir, and the Dilated Junky DJ Babu, in addition to a remix of track four (“Murdah Type Thinkin”) which is produced by Philly beatsmith Small Professor, and features a guest verse from Guilty Simpson. The EP includes all of the instrumental passes, as well as a “Crookapella,” which consists of various scratch stems taken from the EP, in addition to the isolated drums, sound effects and acapella of the “Land of the Crooks” single. *Please note that the CD is a double disc set which includes Guilty Simpson & Small Professor’s Highway Robbery album.


01. Bag of Shit (feat. Loudmouf Choir)
02. Dump In The Gut
03. Land of the Crooks (feat. Billy Danze, Maffew Ragazino & DJ Babu)
04. Murdah Type Thinkin (feat. Roc Marciano)
05. Murdah Type Thinkin (feat. Guilty Simpson) [Small Professor Remix]
06. Bag of Shit (Instrumental)
07. Dump In The Gut (Instrumental)
08. Land of the Crooks (Instrumental)
09. Murdah Type Thinkin (Instrumental)
10. Murdah Type Thinkin (Small Professor Remix) Instrumental
11. Crookapella (Beat Kit/Scratch Stems)

Previous post

Kato x Cosmic (The4thKind) - KMO

Next post

Kyle Rapps - Architecture (feat. Murs)