Detroit MC Phat Kat drops an unreleased track produced by J Dilla and featuring La Peace, to announce the reissue of his 2007 “Carte Blanche” album. The unreleased track titled  “It Don’t Get No Liver Than This.”has that classic Dilla vibe with the smoky jazz backdrop and snappy drums. In usual fashion, Phat Kat comes through with his gruff flow and vivid in your face lyrics while La Peace delivers a smooth verse that would get the listener smiling from start to finish.

Originally released in 2007, Phat Kat’s 2nd studio album “Carte Blanche” is getting a re-release on July 27th via Below System Records. The deluxe edition will includes 2 new bonus tracks both produced by J Dilla.

“Carte Blanche” includes production by J Dilla, Black Milk, Young RJ, Nick Speed and features by Elzhi, Black Milk, Guilty Simpson, T3 and more. The 2 Dilla produced bonus tracks “World Premier” and “It Don’t Get No Liver Than This” with a featuring by La Peace, were recorded in 1996 and 1997.

Get the audio : Stream/Buy and Pre-Order “Carte Blanche” here


Keep up with Phat Kat  | Facebook : Twitter : Instagram

Previous post

Shadow is chilling and "Mac'n." [video]

Next post

O Femi teams up with Za Sonic on the glittering "Shine on " single