Dirt Disciples (Rome Clientel & DJ Concept) come through with a brand new hard-hitting single “Stand for Something,” for the new year.  The single is a precursor to their upcoming compilation of the same name which drops next week Friday. The record focuses on the ideology that “if you don’t stand for something, you’ll fall for anything. The statement is reinforced by Clientel’s lyrics “I spit my own shit regardless if there’s fans or not/ Believe me, I’d rather be loved than feared/ But if the fear’s bringin’ honesty, I rather it be here.”

DJ Concept, of Long Island, holds his own on the production side of the coin as well. In addition to his hypnotic, organs-driven instrumental, he weaves in scratched samples on the hook and sped-up vocals elsewhere that paint a clear picture of Dirt Disciples intentions with “Stand for Something.”

Give the track a spin, and be on the lookout for next Friday’s release of Stand for Something, which boasts other previously unreleased gems from the NY duo. The ten-track collection includes guest features from Skyzoo, Rick Gonzalez, Chaundon and more, and is available now for pre-order via iTunesAmazon and Google Play.


Album Pre-Order (Smart URL): HERE


01. Heartless

02. Stand for Something

03. Verbal Gunplay (feat. Rick Gonzalez) [DJ Concept Remix]

04. Hologram

05. Know What it Seems Like (feat. Dominique Larue & Ice Grill)

06. Halftime Show Freestyle (Live w/ DJ Eclipse on 89.1FM WNYU)

07. Champions (feat. Rick Gonzalez & Skyzoo)

08. Different Energy (feat. Ac On Demand)

09. It Ain’t Hard to Tell (DJ Concept Remix)

10. Love is Love (feat. Chaundon)

Keep up with  the crew onTwitter: Dirt Disciples: • Rome Clientel: • DJ Concept

Previous post

Top 5 submissions for 3rd week March

Next post

Top 5 Instrumental Submissions for 3rd Week March