After dropping a handful of singles and a remix, Archie Bang finally drops his debut ‘Never Say Die Vol. 1 (80’s Babies Edition)‘ which is a 15 track project worthy of your attention. Expect a variety of subject matter to be handled from religion,social,love and then some. Teaming up with producers like 12Keyz,Jean Kengz,DJ Dom Nice and Sargon The Great, the backdrop moves from dark ominous vibes to soulful tunes strong enough to keep you glued from start to finish.

Tune in and get down with the program.

Flatbush, Brooklyn representative Archie Bang is pleased to unveil his debut album, Never Say Die Vol. 1 (80’s Babies Edition). With an interesting history, which includes interning at Rawkus Records while in high school, Archie would eventually sign to J Records. After honing his skills with the Little Rock based group, Dirty Water, Archie would eventually redirect his focus towards establishing a solo career, and has since collaborated on songs and mixtapes with the likes of Nipsey Hussle and DJ Whoo Kid. With the release of Never Say Die, Archie sonically takes us through a time warp back to Hip-Hop’s Golden Age, using soundbites taken from classic 80’s movies such as The Goonies, Rocky IV, as well as popular public service announcements of that era. With production handled largely by 12Keyz and Jean Kengz, Never Say Die showcases Archie’s skillful lyricism over an array of neck snapping and smoothed out instrumentals. Although light on features Archie pulls borough-mate Troy Ave into the fold for the remix of “Hey Luv.” Never Say Die is now available for through all major digital retailers. 

Buy the album HERE 


01.  Never Say Die (Intro) [prod. by 12Keyz]

02.  Rebirth (of ill) [prod. by 12Keyz]

03.  Apollo Creed (prod. by Jean Kengz)

04.  Take 2 (prod. by Jean Kengz)

05.  Blasphemy (prod. by 12Keyz)

06.  Hey Luv (Remix) [feat. Troy Ave] (prod. by 12Keyz)

07.  Where I’m From (prod. by Jean Kengz)

08.  Rewind (prod. by Sargon the Great)

09.  Summer Time (prod. by DJ Dom Nice)

10.  NWA (prod. by Jean Kengz)

11.  Ain’t a Killa (prod. by Jean Kengz)

12. Open Fire (Genesis) [prod. by 12Keyz]

13.  The Promise (prod. by Jean Kengz)

14.  Outro

15. Rebirth (Of Ill) [Remix] (prod. by 12Keyz) 

Previous post

Rapper Big Pooh Signs Deal With Mello Music Group!

Next post

Homeboy Sandman: European Tour Dates