The weekly Top Submissions aims to showcase a selected crop of acts that cross our paths. From the best tracks/videos from far and wide, we gather the upper echelon of artists you can find and give them a platform to be further recognized for their works. So, sit back and tune in, and don’t forget to show them some love by following them on all social media platforms

If you like this article check out our previous entries HERE




Norf Sole – “Lil’ Homie (Interlude)”

Emerging rapper Norf Sole burst through the doors with this record titled “Lil’ Homie (Interlude)”, which shares a heartfelt and aspirational tale for the young ones. Over a sublime and somber backdrop, he delivers a heartwarming inspiration-filled performance that listeners can relate to.



JEN N JUICE – “Touch The Sky”

JEN N JUICE‘s  “Touch The Sky” is a self-produced track that showcases her production and rapping skills and she is more than adept on both fronts. the beat is cinematic and punchy and the flow is fiery and ripe with viid and evocative lyrics.



Phrase – “Again”

Phrase makes his entry on our list with “Again”, a soulful track that is filled with thoughtful and bravado elements.



G Mac & J Smooth – Edgar Allen Poe”.



G Mac and J Smooth share this smooth reflective tune titled “Edgar Allen Poe”. The backdrop is somber and the lyrics are evoctaive.



Namir Blade – “Mephisto”



Nashville, Tennessee-based Multi-instrumentalist, producer, and rapper Namir Blade make his entry on our site with his new single “Mephisto”. The reflective tune is made up of a soulful gospel vibe with dusty somber organs, soft drums, and overall nostalgic energy. Namir is not a slouch with the raps and gives a solid blend of thoughtful and bravado raps. The new single is the second release from Namir’s highly-anticipated album Metropolis due out June 3rd on Mello Music Group.




JRoberts – “We aint come to play” (feat. Skyzoo)


JRoberts teams up with NY veteran emcee Skyzoo for this superb lyrical collaboration titled “We aint come to play”. Over a cinematic piano soundscape, both emcees deliver pure hard-hitting bars.



NO i IN JESSE – “Slow Down”


NO i IN JESSE ‘s new single “Slow Down” is a profound tune that deals with struggles with depression. Over a somber and sparse backdrop, he takes listeners through the dynamics of personal addition and struggles with his own mental health. He is quite unapologetic and candid with it.



Caderade x Daugaard – “Groovadelic! “


Caderade and Daugaard team up for “Groovadelic! ” a smooth blend of funk, pop, and hip-hop. Over smooth basslines, funky guitar riffs, and groove, Caderade details a steamy session between him and his girl.



Primitive x Supaadry – “Forever Grateful”


Primitive x Supaadry share new single “Forever Grateful” a lyric-driven track ripe with vivid lyrics and fiery off-kilter flows. “Forever Grateful” is the 3rd single of the Primitive debut album which drops in June 2022!. The album is produced entirely by the underground prodigy Supaadry.



Brainiac [The Archive] – “Only_[for:the]_REAL”

Brainiac [The Archive] shares a snippet from his forthcoming album. The snippet for “Only_[for:the]_REAL” makes use of Earl Sweatshirt’s vocals in all its glory. From the choppy off-beat soundscape to the unpredictable flow patterns.



Mark Vasquez – “New Day”

Singer/songwriter Mark Vasquez gets introspective in his new release titled “New Day”. A chilled soulful jam that is ripe with lush textures and soft drum grooves. Mark delivers a laidback performance ripe with mellow melodic runs and lyrics that dwell on finding silver linings in this crazy world



S.D Flame – “Aches & Strains”


Canadian rapper S.D Flame shares his “Aches & Strains” in this new release. Over a punchy and moody soundscape, he reflects on his inner trauma and how being determined and strong helped him overcome his shortcomings



AllTheHipe x Astral Housefly – “Elevator”


AllTheHipe and Astral Housefly team up for “Elevator”. A soulful and punchy track that dwells on self-growth and the process of reaching one’s goals.




Graphene – “Post Meridiem”


Graphene‘s new release “Post Meridiem” is a somber piano-driven piece that sees the rapper reflecting on life. He muses on his journey thus far and gives listeners a glimpse into what is going on in his mind.



M3RCII – “Camino De Dios O Diable”


M3RCII ‘s “Camino De Dios O Diable” is an upbeat track that digs deep into the inner conversation we often have within ourselves. The title means “way of God or the Devil” and sees the rapper struggling between the good and bad side while reminding us that he is trying to be a better man.



The Cool Youngmace – “Survivor”


The Cool Youngmace’s “Survivor” is a somber track that sees the rapper reflecting on the true cost of being true to oneself with a lot of two-faced individuals lurking around.



Abyss x Big Dese – “Not a Chance” prod. by Applied Dynamics (Cuts by DJ Slipwax)”.


“Not a Chance” is a hard-hitting cut from Massachusetts hip-hop artist Abyss who teams up with underground wordsmith Big Dese over a dark production provided by Applied Dynamics with solid vocal scratches from Boston’s favorites DJ Slipwax.
The result is pure bar-fest from both emcees.



“Shrill Carder – “NIGHTMARES”

Shrill Carder is an alternative hip-hop duo from Manchester, England. comprised of vocalist and guitarist Harry Wilkinson and producer Nathan Rowbotham. Their new song “NIGHTMARES” is an homage to old school NY with a Mobb Deep-inspired soundscape, built on a looming guitar sample and eerie textures and thick drums.



Chuuwee x Money Montage – “Aura at Stake”


Chuuwee and Money Montage share a new single “Aura at Stake” where Chuuwee speaks adamantly about conserving his energy while trying to stay positive in the sights of many obstacles.



Matt Nye – “You Hurt Me”


Matt Nye‘s You Hurt Me” is a heartfelt and reflective tune that sees him musing on the lessons his father taught him and is also an ode to his passing. He makes use of a somber soundscape made up of guitar plucks and soft drum grooves.




dezabel – “Move”


dezabel comes through with a feel-good and upbeat jam titled “Move” a blend of lush pop-infused r&b vibes with thoughtful lyrics and alluring melodic runs to match.





Copywrite x Vordul Mega – “Maintain” prod. by Dub Sonata


Copywrite and Vordul Mega share their thoughts on police brutality and gross injustice in their new single “Maintain”. Backed by the solemn and somewhat punchy soundscape provided by Dub Sonata. The veteran emcees cut to the chase with incisive and thoughtful lyrics that look thru the history of police brutality in the US of A. The single is off Copywrite’s new album “The High Exhaulted II” Out Now on Man Bites Dog Records.







“THROWBACK BOOGIE” is a vivid street tale from Maro Music who crafts an urgent and cinematic backdrop and takes listeners deep into the mix of the action with graphic lyrics from two legends in the form of Ghostface Killah and Raekwon who bring their OG status to the track. This is the second single of the upcoming “REJECTS”.



Stephen Hero – “40 ft. Limo”

Canadian artist Stephen Hero shares “40 ft. Limo”. Over an off-beat soundscape made up of quick sample chops and grooves, he brings a different and refreshing take to bravado-raps laced with insight on life and hustle culture.

Previous post

LogiKIL shares a solid verse over Benny the Butcher's "Johnny P's Caddy"

Next post

Bayku and M.anifest team up for the "Sake Of Money"