We are still dedicated to showcasing the best tracks/videos from the underground by searching far and wide in order to bring you our weekly list. It’s a tough job as we sift through a ton of high-quality tracks just to settle for just 5 so we switched it up so now we curating the Top 10 Submissions. Now that is what we call dedication, so sit back relax and get familiar with these acts.
Remember, don’t forget to support them by sharing their works.

If you like this article check out our previous entries HERE



Ro$$eTTi – Paranoid.

Budding Pittsburgh, PA based emcee Ro$$eTTi shares a very personal and poignant record he calls “Paranoid”. Over a hard-hitting yet soulful backdrop, he details his struggles and hopes.




flo.wav – Shift.

Flo.wav shares their experimental single titled “Shift” that fuses rap, rock and indie vibes. Over a somewhat dark backdrop, the listener is introduced to their unique styles that are both alluring and unorthodox.

Get it on iTunes





Hardy Caprio – Sponsored.


Rising UK rapper Hardy Caprio pops up with the visuals for his song “Sponsored”. Teaming with renowned London production duo iLL BLU , Caprio delivers a smooth, bouncy track and the video directed by Daps (Stormzy, Drake, Migos) continues to tilt a hat at Hardy’s success. Shot in London’s infamous Bond Street the video also features an array of influencers including Bria Myles, Jena Frumes, Mettisse Campbell, Lela Simone, and Shantania Beckford.

“Sponsored ” is taken from his highly anticipated debut album set for release this summer. Stream/Download HERE



Dom Vincent – Pick Me Up (feat. Saya).

Public records share with us this new soulful record titled “pick me up” from Dom Vincent. The record has a dreamy, ethereal vibe and features singer Saya who delivers an airy/haunting vocal performance.
This is track number 6 from Public Record’s upcoming compilation titled, “Delicate Madder.”




OnDeck – Avoidance Ft. Th3 $ho (prod. kxrn).

Rapper/producer, OnDeck shows up with a dark/solemn record he calls “Avoidance”. A song that dwells on how he copes with all the troubles in the world. He also brought along fellow rapper Th3 $ho who provides his own take on the issue at hand. The gloomy backdrop was produced by kxrn.



Genesis Owusu – Vultures.


“Vultures” shines a light on Genesis Owusu‘s immense talent and versatility. Over a dreamy cinematic backdrop, Genesis brings the heat, firing off his rhymes rapidly while lacing it with smooth melodies. The single rounds out a trifecta of the Connor and Genesis working relationship, further uncovering the many layers to Genesis Owusu’s artistic identity.




Duffel Bag Hottie  “Max 3”

Duffel Bag Hottie‘s newest project “Max 3 Project” is a 10 track body of work from BSF Records label signee. The project is chock full of hard-hitting beats and witty bars from the man himself. Production includes Tricky Trippz, Mpossible Beats, Jimmy Dukes and more.

Erlee – Fomo 44.

Erlee spins a summer tale on his new song “Fomo 44”. The emcee teams up with producer wakeuperlee who crafts a smooth mellow backdrop that helps accentuate Erlee’s detailed lyrics and alluring flow. Get it on Spotify

Aaron Taos – Where I Belong feat. Lord Felix.

NY based alternative pop artist Aaron Taos shares his experiences as an artist trying to make his way through the cesspool called the music industry. This is a smooth ode to all the career-driven cats out here. Taos also brings in Boston rapper Lord Felix to give his own perspective on the matter. The single is taken from Taos’ newest project Birthday Boy. Cop it HERE

De’Wayne Jackson – Family Tree.

 Alternative Singer/Rapper from Houston, TX De’Wayne Jackson   shows once again a deeper side of him on a new poignant record titled “Family tree” (produced by Kenny Carkeet & Corron Cole). The single dives into his childhood and the impact his religious parents had on him. It’s an interesting look at the dynamics that occur from coming from a Southern Baptist background in America.

“With Family Tree, I was inspired to tell my story and the origins of my loved ones. For the first time, I had my audience and family in mind while writing a song. Getting to work with Kenny Carkeet & Corron Cole we were able craft the perfect mood to deliver this story. I wanted to make a song where if anyone had questions on who I was or where I was going they could listen to this song and get the exact answer. Hopefully, through this song, they can also get closer to who they are.” – De’Wayne

Stream/Download HERE

MIGHTYLEXX – Adult Swim to a Minor.

Hip-hop duo MIGHTYLEXX  made up of comprised of rapper BLKLEXX and producer/rapper Mightymouse of the Maryland-based DKTM Collective deliver their new record titled “Adult Swim to a Minor”. The record is the culmination and reincorporation of the experiences into sobering reality. The concept of “Adult Swim” feature BLKLEXX grappling with a dangerously selfish and indulgent mindset, now actively choosing to become the ‘villain’ in his own story.

“Adult Swim to a Minor” is the final song on their Metropolis project and it serves as a point of reflection and adaptation at the end of the journey. Apple Music and Spotify


Previous post

Scoob Rock & Blacktop Megaphone get gritty on "No Half Steppin"

Next post

Jay Warren shares a personal "Moment"