This Friday, The Roots will be releasing a special 20th anniversary boxset of their fourth album. Things Fall Apart. With this release, there will be a 3LP set that is freshly remastered and repressed into two versions: the standard black, and the crystal clear version. For those of you who aren’t into vinyl, there will be a digital release for this as well – which you can preorder now.

This jam-packed album release doesn’t come without any goodies. For example, there’s a 24-pg booklet inside that has the linear notes for the album from Questlove, some rare photos, and retrospective essays from Black Thought and the drummer himself.

One of the joints that will be featured on the album is the official version of the band’s classic, New Years @ Jay Dee’s. Until now for its release, this track has been around on the internet for quite some time. Included in the bundle of tracks are We Got You (extended version), and the D&B version of You Got Me.
Stream down below.

Previous post

Black Moon delivers second visuals along with an album tracklist!

Next post

G. Huff and Lena Jackson are the hip-hop "Laila Ali, Mike Tyson"