The KickDrums is the recording alias of producer/singer/songwriter Alex Fitts. A project that blends a multitude of genres with artists of different backgrounds and on his newest effort titled  Blurred Colors he cooks up an 8 track body of work showcasing his dynamic and versatile sound. On the focus  track “Sleeping Limb” he teams up with the legendary R.A. The Rugged Man who does more than deliver the goods

The anthemic horn-driven track packs a punch with it’s a hard-hitting boom-bap drum arrangement, lush texture, and vocal sample flip. R.A is in his element here and brings that good old bravado to the forefront and also drops some jewels with lines like  “…The struggle made you and shaped you don’t let it. break you…”

Get “Sleeping Limb” on Apple Music//Deezer//Soundcloud

Stream the entire project HERE.

Blurred Colors Tracklisting
1 – Sunshine Guy
2 – Picasso
3 – The Power of Ideas (f/ Blu)
4 – Love Is Fine
5 – Breathe Again
6 – Sleeping Limb (f/ R.A. The Rugged Man)
7 – The Craving
8 – Blurred Colors (f/ A-F-R-O)

Keep up with The Kickdrums  | Soundcloud: Facebook: Twitter: Instagram

Previous post

GUEST EDITORIAL: Delyn Grey and Creativity During COVID-19 + [VIDEO]

Next post

 Raldi asks a simple question on "Watsamatta" [video]