BK representative Shabaam Sahdeeq proudly presents his 5th studio album with gusto, after dropping the heavy That Dope with Sha Stimuli and Wais P.  The title ‘Keepers Of The Lost Art isn’t just a play on the famous Indy movie but a true reflection of what the man feels about the art and everything surrounding it. The beats are hard hitting, soulful and well crafted, and Shabaam still got that passion as he displays a well-rounded discourse from start to finish. The inclusion of the DJ element (often forgotten) to compliment it all makes this 23 tracker something special.

Alotta dope joints to chose from so do yourself a favour and hit the play button and cop it via the links below.

Brooklyn veteran spit kicker Shabaam Sahdeeq has returned with his fifth studio album, Keepers Of The Lost Art. The relentless lyricist delivers a body of work that puts his lyrical aptitude at the forefront, while placing an emphasis on top shelf production and cuts, courtesy of Ran Reed, Lewis Parker, DJ Dister, DJ Ready Cee and DJ Skizz, to name a few.

Keepers of the Lost Art includes guest features from the likes of Tragedy Khadafi, REKS, El Gant, Wais P, Sha Stimuli, Skyzoo, F.T., Mic Handz, General DV (DV Alias Khrist), Spit Gemz, and Bekay among others, and is now available via digital download and CD, through Below System.

Tracklist :

01. Keepers Of The Lost Art  (prod. by Res Nullius)

02. Conceited Confidence (prod. by Ran Reed)

03. Playing Games (prod. by Lewis Parker)

04. Speak Truth (feat. Reks & El Gant & Parakhan) [prod. by DJ Ready Cee]

05. Walk With the Light (prod. by Lewis Parker)

06. That Dope (feat. Wais P & Sha Stimuli) [prod. by DJ Skizz]

07. Hardbody & Heavy (feat. Half A Brick, EastKoast & DJ Dister) [prod. by Lewis Parker]

08. Tranquilo (prod. by Harry Fraud)

09. Grown Man Hustle (feat. Eric Rico) [prod. by Lewis Parker]

10. The Come Back Kid (feat. Skyzoo and F.T.) [prod. By DJ Skizz]

11. Seasons Change (prod. by Lewis Parker)

12. City of Fame (feat. Mic Handz) [prod. by Teike van Baden]

13. He Who Dares (feat. Lewis Parker) [prod. by Lewis Parker]

14. Fall In Line (prod. by DJ Wonder)

15. O.G. Certified (feat. Tragedy Khadafi & DJ Ready Cee) [prod. by Lewis Parker]

16. Done It All (feat. Bekay) [prod. by DJ Dister]

17. Relax (Remix) [prod. by DJ Dister]

18. Energon 2 (feat. Spit Gemz & DJ Dister) [prod. by One Take]

19. Honor Me Now (Remix) [prod. by Science of Vinyl Villains]

20. U Don’t Want None (feat. General DV) [prod. by Alterbeats]

Bonus Tracks (Digital Only):

21. Cut From a Different Cloth (feat. Hakim) [prod. by Donald Robinson Cole the 3rd]

22. Do You (prod. by DJ Spinna)

23. Motion Picture (prod. by DJ Spinna)



• Below System: http://goo.gl/VARh4N

UGHH.com: http://goo.gl/tSXO2w

Amazon.co.uk: http://goo.gl/i9vbIr


• Bandcamp: http://goo.gl/JRmucT

• iTunes: http://goo.gl/Svzfkk

• Amazon: http://goo.gl/SWwJq4

Previous post

Rapsody - Murder By Numbers

Next post

Coalmine Records Presents: Unearthed (Artwork x Tracklist)