SEA Collective is a production collective that focuses on collaborating with artists from different backgrounds and they recently put out an 11 track project. The project is titled Universe and features 13 artists and producers based in both the UK and South Florida. The artists involved include Tim Ajayi, Mr.Mackie, TryBry, Saxon, and J.Rose. On production, they got Sensei, Kj Bass, and Paperwater.

The first cut we got here is a posse cut titled “Chances You Take” featuring Tim Ajayi, Dre Keeley, Neguinho, and Saxon. Over a smooth bouncy backdrop, the emcees come through and represent their various roots that range from UK, USA, Brazil, and British-Congolese.

The second cut titled “Leavelove” is a reflective piece featuring UK rappers J.Rose and Tim Ajayi who both take time to speak on their varying relationship with their um and dad respectively. It’s an interesting approach and offers an insightful opening into the lives of black British kids with immigrant parents. The track was produced by Kj Bass. The sepia-toned visual was shot by Miami based videographer Ra Image.

Now available in full on all streaming platforms here.

Get it on Audiomack//Spotify//Soundcloud


Keep up with SEA Collective  | Soundcloud: Twitter: Instagram


Previous post

Jelly Roll Blesses Us with Big, Bad Country Rap in "Bottle and Mary Jane"

Next post

Rose Gold serves up a sensual single with "W Y D?"