After announcing their collaborative project RSXGLD  and blessing us with a gripping single/video “I Believe“, the duo of Ro Spit & 14KT team up with fellow acclaimed Michigan natives Royce Da 5’9” and JMSN for a reflective new single, “True.”

Teaming up with one of the forebearers of the electro-dance sub-genre, DJ Assault who also lends his craft with a beat switch at the 4 minute marker , 14K builds a  befitting backdrop for all to paint their respective tales on. The results is  a superb combination of raw lyrics and pure honesty from start to finish. There’s a deep and potent weight to the track, which stems from RSXGLD’s self-titled album, and it permeates through each element. JMSN, who appeared on lead single “I Believe,” sings his heart out on the chorus that pushes us all to leave the past behind us. And on their verses, Ro and Royce detail their respective come-ups and all they’ve been through to get to where they are today. As Nickel-Nine raps at the end of his bars, “A n***a had negatives but my positive just gon’ have to outweigh it/ N***a, I’m just happy I made it.”

“True” represents a musical journey of so much that Michigan has to offer the world, and it’s one hell of a way to get ready for RSXGLD’s impending release.


Preorder the project HERE and check out the exciting tracklist below. The album will be available in all formats (CD, vinyl, and stream/download), via Fat Beats Records.


01. 42175
02. Err’body Know That
03. ICU
04. Chainsaw
05. I Believe (feat. JMSN)
06. Converse (feat. Jerreau)
07. Over Your Shoulder [Angel & Devil] (feat. Elzhi)
08. Brilliant Cut
09. What’s Happenin’ Brutha (feat. Ronnie McNeir)
10. Give It All (feat. Denaun Porter)
11. True (feat. Royce da 5’9”, JMSN & DJ Assault)
12. Thought Bubble


Keep up with RSXGLD

• RSXGLD : Instagram : Twitter:

• Ro Spit: Instagram : Twitter:

• 14KT: Instagram : Twitter:

Previous post

Stickpen the Kingpen "Mrs. Understood"

Next post

iNTeLL goes on a mission in "What Do You Do?" (Prod. By Beat Kollektorz)