As a follow on from that last post Ichiro_ and other Japanese artists including Bugseed, az and Repeat Pattern all feature on what promises to be a pretty dope compilation of Japanese hip hop talent. Repeat Pattern’s cooked up this lil teaser before the album, a mix of instrumental beats and lyrics, drops on French label Cascade Records on the 15th of this month. Definately one to buy as soon as it hits the virtual mp3 stores.

Cascade Records is proud to present this 22-tracks compilation titled Sunrise Choir featuring many names relevant to the Japanese beat/Rap scene. Names such as Ichiro, Repeat Pattern, RLP, ILL THE ESSENCE, BUN, Bugseed, Budori, Yutaro, KAN SANO, MIND TOUCH, Jun Nagasoa, AZ , KK, Broke, 9Planets, Jazim, Supaluga, Fitz Ambrose, , F itLFO, u.. and many others.

A passion for Jazz and Beats brought these artists together to create a project that restores all the letters of nobility is Beat and Rap music. This is the truest love for Hip Hop shared through what some people might define as “modern Japanese Beat music”.

Released 15 June 2011 on Amazon, Juno, Itunes, Bandcamp … + Limited Edition CD

Pre-order Only Possible by E-Mail: [email protected]

Cascade Records: Website


Tracklist After The Jump…


1. KAN SANO – So Far
2. ILL THE ESSENCE – Dots Elements
3. JAZIM – Warp
4. BUN – Africa Jazz
5. ILLMURA + BUN – Ikudouon
6. BUGSEED – Judgmatic
7. BUDORI – Beats 01
8. u.. – Blue Plum Tokyo
9. Fitz Ambro$e – Stazy
10. Fitz Ambro$e – Esprezzo Knock
11. F itLFO – dilla的な
12. Mind ToUcH – fRaGMeNtED
13. Mind ToUcH – Le PRoMiSe
14. Repeat Pattern – I Steal Everything (feat Broke & 9Planets)
15. BUDORI – Bohemian( remix by Repeat Pattern )
16. Supaluga – Badminton Club( remix by ichiro)
17. ichiro_ – Andrei Kopylov
18. Repeat Pattern – Flipbook (remix by Bun)
19. Jun Nagaosa – Future
20. RLP – Wormform
21. AZ – Beat 66
22. KK – Bang a Gong

Previous post

AUDIO: Ichiro_ - Nice Middle

Next post

EVENT REVIEW: Pharoahe Monch x Black Cloud Live In Pomona [05/25]...