With only two singles dropped from this album, Pete Rock finally drops his long-awaited album for his PeteStrumentals series after a five-year hiatus. The album is backed entirely by The Soul Brothers band, which is covering all of sampled material through live instrumentation. The Soul Brothers, which consists of two members from the collaboration with Pharoahe Monch (dubbed channelth1rt3en – drummer Daru Jones and guitarist Marcus Machado), bassists MonoNeon (Prince, Nas) and Christian McBride (Sting), keyboardist BigYuki (A Tribe Called Quest) and vocalist Jermaine Holmes (D’Angelo).

If you go to his TruSoul imprint, you can order the album in any format you like!

Peep down below!

Previous post

Top submissions EP2 Dec, 2020

Next post

Cutterz & EVABEE team up for new soulful single"Latchi"