El Gant serves up another steel pumping joint called Truth Hurts from his upcoming LP Beast Academy, which is produced in its entirety by JOAT(Jack Of All Trades). This time around El Gant brings in Torae and they both deliver some hard hitting truth for those faking jacks in the rap game. This one goes hard all the way as no punches were pulled.

Hit the play button and get with the program.

Hip-Hop has always been synonymous with getting money. From the early days of Eric B & Rakim, to the likes of ScHoolboy Q, most artists have treated their music like a business by making meaningful tracks that they’re proud of, and getting compensated in the process. But while there’s nothing wrong with making bank, you shouldn’t have to compromise your sound to please others. For the rappers who are aiming for that low hanging fruit, “Truth Hurts” is the joint that will give their heads a shake, calling out those clones who are only in it for the glory. With El Gant’s keenly focused delivery that could melt mics and Torae’s equally impressive verse over JOAT’s (Jack of all Trades) rugged production, coupled with DJ Devastate’s sinister cuts, this is one tune that’ll be bumped on the regular this summer. “Truth Hurts” is the latest leak taken from El Gant’s forthcoming LP, Beast Academy, which is produced entirely by JOAT, and set to drop on June 10th. Beast Academy is now available for pre-order via iTunes.. wack rappers watch out.

Pre-Order Links:

• iTunes: http://bit.ly/1sQiazT

• Fat Beats: http://bit.ly/1jDEP2K


01. Intro

02. Truth Hurts (feat. Torae & DJ Devastate)

03. Three Amigos (feat. Chris Webby & Ill Bill)

04. Bases Loaded (feat. Infinity Gauntlet)

05. JOAT Interlude

06. Energy (feat. J. Blanc)

07. Goldie Hawn (feat. El Da Sensei)

08. Five One Eight (feat. GGDT)

09. Mr. Miyagi

10. Three Amigos (Remix)

Previous post

Eminem Presents: Total Slaughter (trailer); Battle Goes Live July 12th!

Next post

Maridee & Marlon Kroll - NOX (Canada)