Busta Rhymes & Q-Tip have finally released their highly anticipated mixtape The Abstract & The Dragon! We first caught wind of The Abstract & The Dragon project last month. Longtime fans have been dreaming of a Busta Rhymes and Q-Tip release and it is finally here. Download after the jump.

Busta Rhymes and Q-Tip share a tremendous history together which all started with the 1991 hit song ‘Scenario‘ off A Tribe Called Quest’s classic The Low End Theory. Busta Rhymes and Q-Tip have frequently collaborated during the 22 years since ‘Scenario’. What makes The Abstract & The Dragon incredibly unique is that its their first official collaborative release. The two have an undeniable chemistry when they get together and do a track. The Abstract & The Dragon is a sprawling 28 track history lesson of their work together featuring previously released songs and remixes. Busta Rhymes and Q-Tip have also included a handful of brand new tracks which don’t disappoint.

The full track list and artwork for The Abstract & The Dragon can be seen below.

1. Intro
2. God Lives Through
3. Gettin’ Up (DJ Scratch Remix)
4. Steppin’ It Up
5. Thank You (Kid Capri Remix)
6. Always Add On (Interlude)
7. The Abstract & The Dragon
8. Wild Hot
9. Speaks (Skit)
10. One Two Shit
11. We Taking Off
12. Renaissance Rap (Remix)
13. Get Down
14. Butch & Sundance
15. Speaks (Skit)
16. Pardon My Ways (ELE 2 Exclusive)
17. Back To Our Regularly Scheduled Programming (Skit)
18. For The Nasty
19. Come On Down (Skit)
20. Come On Down
21. J Dilla (Skit)
22. You Can’t Hold The Torch
23. Lightworks
24. Chris Lighty (Skit)
25. Vivrant Thing
26. Ill Vibe
27. Scenario

28. Scenario (Remix)

[wpsharely]Download Busta Rhymes and Q-Tip’s new mixtape The Abstract & The Dragon here.[/wpsharely]


Previous post

Talib Kweli - The Wormhole

Next post

Reppatwa - Keep Going (UK)