When I saw this news I let out a fairly audible gasp, before quickly heading off to GIMP to make some custom artwork (appreciate it yo) cos this is some dope news. Adult Swim has a fairly intimate relationship with music, with the likes of Flying Lotus getting their break via the show and who can forget the classic ‘The Mouse And The Mask’, the DOOM x Danger Mouse collab which was an incredible zaney flip of the network’s output. Well, it resumes with their single series and includes Death Grips, Flying Lotus and more.

The Adult Swim Singles Programme has been running for a few years now and has already seen Madvillain and Clams Casino releases. Death Grips and Flying Lotus are the two stand out names, the former making waves with their heavy, electronic, punk infused Hip Hop and the last taking another step in the Hall Of Fame as one of the best producers ever to live. To be honest, when I first saw the headline I thought that it was a collab. But let’s not be greedy, this’ll do.

The list of dates of the releases, and the rest of them, are below, or as always you can keep an eye on Word Is Bond.

6/18 – Unknown Mortal Orchestra
6/25 – The Hives
7/2 – Wye Oak
7/9 – Absu
7/16 – The Field
7/23 – Flying Lotus
7/30 – Gauntlet Hair
8/6 – Wavves
8/13 – Com Truise
8/20 – Yamantaka//Sonic Titan
8/27 – Elite Gymnastics
9/3 – TBA
9/10 – Death Grips
Previous post

Haleek Maul - Oxyconteen

Next post

WIB Podcast # 13 - Music for Skaters