Nigerian rap star YUNG6IX is taking a bold experimental approach to his brand new third album Introduction to Trapfro by bringing his seminal trap and afrobeats fusion sound to the limelight.

The first joint on here is aptly titled “Wake Up” and serves as the perfect opener for long fans and new listeners who get a whiff of what Yung6ix has to offer. Over a booming, moody trap backdrop, he reinforces the go-getter mindset as he sets his sights for new heights. The rapper puts his foot down and sens warning shots to his opposition, letting them know what time it is. This is a good old hard-hitting bravado laced cut that we can all rock to.



The second offering is “Energized,” an ethereal afro-pop fusion track that focuses on his comeuppance and status as a young high roller in the game. It sure has a nice Afrocentric bounce and catchy melody that exudes a lighthearted summer jam. It’s a nice way to switch things up so hit the play button and get familiar.


The album is released as the long-awaited and highly anticipated follow-up project to his critically acclaimed 2017 album High Star and fan-favorite 2016 EP Billionaire Ambitions, which both charted in the top 10 of the iTunes world album charts, Yung6ix’s brand new Introduction To Trapfro album sees the influential Nigerian rapper return with another game-changing body of work.



1. Intro (Wake Up)

2. Decisions

3. On A Daily (OAD)

4. Step 1

5. Shole (featuring Sinzu, Dammy Krane)

6. Body (featuring Charass)

7. Ina The Benz

8. What If (featuring Peruzzi)

9. Energized

10. You Don See Am (featuring Erriga, Payper Corleone, Dr Barz)

11. Work (featuring Disally)

Stream the entire LP here.


Keep up with Yung6ix  | Soundcloud: Facebook: Twitter: Instagram

Previous post

Jay London x Criss Jrumz Take It "Back To The Bars"

Next post

Casey Jones II ponders on a delicate issue with "Can I Live"