Rapper Big Pooh has been dropping thought provoking hip-hop for over ten years and shows no signs of slowing down. Whether it be with the seminal group Little Brother, collaborative projects with Apollo Brown and Nottz, or his own solo projects, we can always count on him to bring that fire.

Last week, he called in to the Word is Bond studios to talk about his new single, his lengthy career, comic books, hip-hop as seen on Netflix, showing respect to artists that have come before, and artists that have passed away. It’s an in-depth discussion featuring some great music. So, go ahead and press play now.

A Tribe Called Red ft. Shad – How I Feel
Apollo Brown and Skyzoo – One in the Same
Eternia ft pHoenix Pagliacci – For This Life
Teanna Moore – South Joint
Bix – Special
Rawberry – Diamond in the Ruff
Mike DeLorean – Goonsbridge
Ras Kass ft Bumpy Knuckles and Onyx – Downward Spiral
Soundstream – Fill in the Blank
Rapper Big Pooh – Relax Yaself
Apollo Brown ft Rapper Big Pooh and Dynasty – Gettin’ By
Rapper Big Pooh – Eyes Wide Open
Awkword, Skyzoo, and Rapper Big Pooh – Cruel Intentions
Little Brother – Beautiful Morning
Slipmat Brothers and Pen Pal – Grade A
Sankdafied – Pay to Play
Choosey – Sundress
Token – Happiness
Ironic – Resurrection
Moka Only – Do It Up
Ultra Magnus and DJ Slam – Half Life

Thanks for listening!

Listen to Word is Bond Rap Radio

FacebookThe Word is Bond, Word is Bond Rap Radio, and Chase March
Twitter – The Word is Bond, Chase March
Instagram –  The Word is BondChase March
Follow CHRW on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Hashtag #WIBRapRadio

Previous post

UK MC/producer Sik Sense drops a collection of new instrumentals with 'Dont Talk to Strangers'

Next post

Canadian producer Alex Brady releases his latest beat-tape 'The 93 Motel'