We are still dedicated to showcasing the best tracks/videos from the underground by searching far and wide in order to bring you our weekly list. It’s a tough job as we sift through a ton of high-quality tracks just to settle for just 5 so we switched it up so now we curating the Top 10 Submissions. Now that is what we call dedication, so sit back relax and get familiar with these acts.
Remember, don’t forget to support them by sharing their works.



Ta-Yo – Zo Waldron (Letter To My Unborn Seed)

LA based hip-hop band Ta-Yo help start this week’s Top 10 submissions with a very heartfelt and poignant single titled “Zo Waldron (Letter To My Unborn Seed).”  The 4 man band is made up of rapper TeedaMac, producer/pianist Dan-Michael, drummer/producer Nikko Salvador, and bassist D.Bach who all get together to make music based on real-life experiences laced with rich, live instrumentation. “Zo Waldron (Letter To My Unborn Seed).” is a prime example of the collective’s multi-faceted approach to making music as they go against the grain with their topics and musical arrangements. The three minute plus single showcases TeedaMac’s storytelling proficiency and highlights Dan-Michael, Nikko Salvador, and D.Bach’s background as jazz/hip-hop musicians and their affinity for linear songwriting. The song is dedicated to TeedaMac’s firstborn son, Alonzo Waldron and also acts as an ode to inner-city youth by reminding them they have options outside of their aspirations to be a rapper or an athlete.

“Zo Waldron (Letter To My Unborn Seed)” is the first of two singles rolling off the forthcoming EP and acts as the perfect appetizer for Ta-Yo’s eclectic sonic range.



Phil – F*ck It.

Emerging emcee Phil gets really deep with his perspective on women, love and all the drama that occurs when things get awry. Over a somewhat solemn production, Phil takes the listener through his struggles and how he finds it hard to open up with women due to his past experiences. He keeps it a hundred by admitting that he is trying to not the past hold him down but it’s easier said than done.



Ohmfield – Rec Hom (feat. Alex Wilke).

The multi-talented UK based producer OhmField teams up with vocalist Alex Wilke on his newest single titled “Rec Hom”. The mellow track has a very solid and lush production and coupled with Wilke’s smooth vocal performance, it surely has that gripping feel from start to finish.

Ohmfield began in early 2018. In this time he has released two singles ‘Rest’ and ‘Worm Can’ – both gaining a solid amount of attention and racking up a decent number of plays on streaming services.
His music combines intricate sound-design and processing alongside eclectic instrumentation to create a unique hybrid of Downtempo/Contemporary R&B.


Jeremiah Ali – Bring Me Down.

Jeremiah Ali shares his thoughts on real-time issues on his new single/video “Bring Me Down”. Armed with a laid-back, confident flow he addresses the many issues black and brown people face on a day to day basis. The emcee adds that he was inspired during a trip to the store and felt like crafting a song that was relevant for today and contain a message that would inspire the youth to think outside the box. The video is pretty slick too and while for the most part shows the emcee in his element it ends with a vintage clip of famed American activist Angela Davis who gives her perspective on the term Revolution.

The video was directed by The Red Five Crew and the song produced by Boonie Mayfield.




Mike G – Wreckless

Odd Future Wolf Gang Kill Them All member Mike G returns with the off-kilter visual for his song “Wreckless”. The song is taken from his recently released Chase Clouds EP and sees him teaming up with  Out Here Visuals to put a dimensional twist on the classic hip-hop video format. Including all the necessities for a dope music video, Wreckless features the beautiful Stealth Fighter dancers (Chris Gayle and Ieema Copeland) whose bold moves strike force with each step, matching the energy provided by the kinetic special effects. Not to mention the hefty list of special appearances from the likes of Sahtyre, Tommy Swisher and even Mike G’s own father, the real ride or die, and a notable mention to his dripped chopper. It’s a must watch as Mike G provides yet another visual that brings listeners more into the Stealth Fighter universe. 



Luch Skywlkr – Boost 700.


Rising hip-hop act Luch Skywlkr makes his debut on TWIB with a fiery performance on his new track “Boost 700”. The West Philadelphia rapper is all about the lyrics, swag and taking over the game as he goes for the jugular over a vibrant trap soundscape.




Thutmose – Memories

Thutmose delivers his new track “Memories” and its quite alluring. Over a smooth/lush sounndscape he takes the listener through the emotions with his heartfelt lyrics and melody laced vocals.

The track is featured in the new SpiderVerse movie and on the soundtrack. Thutmose is the only independent artist on the soundtrack!




GDFNTHN – No One Needs to Know.

Underground act GDFNTHN shares his offbeat take on hip-hop on his new song “No One Needs To Know”. The production used here is weird, unorthodox and goes against the standards.  His use of weird vocal inflections kinda adds a unique style to the overall song to make it stand out.

The visual concept is nice too and showcases the rapper as a someone who is striving for success while forging a path the only way he knows how.



 BRYN – So Gotti.

Rising South London sensation BRYN drops a hard-hitting gem titled “So Gotti” showcasing her fiery style laced with that unique UK flavour.

“So Gotti” is taken from her recently released project 99 Mixtape which serves as a thank you gift to all her fans who held her down throughout the year. The release of the tape comes fresh off the back of releasing ‘Drunk & Wavey’ – her ground-breaking U.K./ U.S. female collaboration with critically acclaimed stateside rapper Dreezy. It also follows 2018 released tracks QueenPin, ‘Bailiffs’ and debut ‘Pull Up’, featuring other hot collabs with London MC’s Suspect and Yung Fume.


FR333 – Peaches


Oakland rap duo FR333 get super sultry on their new song “Peaches” which fully showcases the duo’s sexuality without restrictions. The overall vibe is warm and sensual but not executed in a raunnchy manner, its rather classy if you asked me.

“Peaches” is the new single by Oakland rap duo FR333, off their recently released EP “TH3 BODY”


Sir Tizzy – Vibe (Prod. By AraabMuzik).

Sir Tizzy closes this week’s list with the dramatic single “Vibe”. Over a dark AraabMuzik soundscape, the rapper delivers his own take of being unique in whatever you do. The song is all about individuality and being able to create one’s unique vibe.


If you like this article check out our previous entries HERE

Previous post

Spitty the sequel shows us how he "used 2 be a dog"

Next post

FACEF8 takes us deep into her emotions on "Outside"