The dynamic duo of Tone Chop and Frost Gamble just dropped their 7 track Ep titled “Veteran“. Check it out right away.

Once rivals in upstate NY’s rap battle scene, Binghamton rapper Tone Chop and Winnipeg based producer Frost Gamble have released their new EP “Veteran” today through Seven 13 Music & Entertainment.

Their first official collaborative project, the EP is a warm up for a new album planned in 2017 and includes the single “Leave It Alone” featuring Ruste Juxx and Nobi, a tribute to the late Sean Price.

Armed with an MPC, Frost produces a classic soundscape of breaks, loops and turntablism over which Chop narrates his journey through life and hip hop.  Lyrically on point through a series of punchline bars and hard hitting rhymes, dues are paid to the pioneers and a previous era while still embracing the future.  7 tracks deep, “Veteran” represents the true essence of a modern age and lays down a marker for next year.


1 – Dedication

2 – Back in the Days

3 – Other Shit ft Awful P

4 – Better with Time ft DJ Waxamillion & S.One

5 – One Two

6 – Leave It Alone ft Ruste Juxx & Nobi

7 – Step Up


Available on iTunes

Previous post

Ran Reed brings "The Crew” Alongside U.G

Next post

Koache (feat. Xzibit, Demrick & Quan) - “Turn Me Back” (Nottz Remix)