Songwriter/Beatmaker Rickyrogers latest release is titled “I” and is a contemplative and reflective tune that shows the rapper digging into his life and the concept of self-growth in life and love. Over the guitar-driven backdrop made up of rich guitar plucks and a sultry vocal sample, Rickrogers shares a heartfelt tale that listeners can relate to. Lines like “I, Understand if you tryna decide, Lost faith And heartbreak I can see in your eyes/ I can’t erase /What they chose to break, But we can find/ What you lost somewhere Long the way” show his refreshing candour and willingness to take that extra step in empathizing with a loved one.

“I” is lifted from his new project Untitled.


Stream “I” on  YouTubeDeezerAudiomack

Keep up with Rickyrogers  | SoundCloud : Facebook: Twitter : Bandcamp: Instagram

Previous post

SANITY shares new anthemic single "Black Eye"

Next post

Drew Drake pens a "Letter 2 My Ex (Demo)"