The legendary emcee Kool Keith drops the new single “Bright Eyes” as he prepares to release his new conceptual LP Keith’s Salon. Helmed by the production team known as Triple Parked, the song has a sparse production feel with its punchy and driving drums, somber piano chords, and a brooding bassline to match Kool Keith’s off-kilter style. The legend sure hasn’t lost a pep in his step and deliver the goods in copious amounts from wild imaginative lyrics and his devil-may-care demeanor which shines through the stripped-down backdrop.

“Bright Eyes” is the lead single from Kool Keith’s forthcoming Keith’s Salon LP. A 12 track body of work that explores mankind’s infatuation and obsession with material things and self-validation. The album (vinyl, CD, digital) is set for release on June 4, 2021 on Logistic Records, with three singles dropping prior to the launch date. The LP is produced in its entirety by Triple Parked.

Get “Bright Eyes”  on all DSPs here.

Keith’s Salon – Tracklisting

01. Intro

02. Yachts

03. Clams

04. Style On

05. Extravagance

06. Shampoo You

07. Bright Eyes

08. Glossy Lips

09. Wiggle

10. Fashion

11. Pipes

12. Slippery


Keep up  Kool Keith :  Twitter | Instagram

Previous post

Parallel Action and WondRWomN help us "Connect The Dots" [video]

Next post

d.e.a.f. and PIUS share new single "Dedicated 2U"