Kendrick Lamar‘s major label sophomore album To Pimp A Butterfly has released a week early. Originally scheduled to drop on the 23rd, it’s been brought forward – much to the annoyance of Top Dawg Entertainment who now blame Interscope for ‘fucking up’ their release – and now the audience are the beneficiaries of Kendrick’s searing social commentary and soulful construction. Very different to Good Kid Maad City, but equally as refreshing – and possibly even more important – and with an eclectic mix of features from Thundercat to Snoop Dogg to Rapsody. Purchase To Pimp a Butterfly on iTunes now!


01 Wesley’s Theory (ft. George Clinton & Thundercat)
02 For Free? (Interlude)
03 King Kunta
04 Institutionalized (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
05 These Walls (ft. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
06 U
07 Alright
08 For Sale? (Interlude)
09 Momma
10 Hood Politics
11 How Much A Dollar Cost (ft. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley)
12 Complexion (A Zulu Love) (ft. Rapsody)
13 The Blacker The Berry
14 You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
15 i
16 Mortal Man

Previous post

Marvelous Mag - Geronimo feat Hus Kingpin

Next post

G dot & Born - Blackmedina ft. Blakmadeen (Produced by Ben Hedibi)