Edmonton-by-way-of-Toronto hip hop artist K-Riz  links with Calgary vocalist Yolanda Sargeant for this heartfelt and reflective single titled  “A Place Where Love Is.”

Bolstered by the piano-driven, nostalgia-inducing backdrop courtesy of producer JDats, K-Riz takes time to dwell on how unity within humanity can go a long way. He shares his candid views on how there is so much pain in the world and the only way we all can move forward is in a positive manner. Sargeant comes through and delivers a stunning alluring chorus to tie it all as both acts offer some brightness in this cloudy 2020.

 “A Place Where Live Is”is taken from his forthcoming The Room EP set for release on December 18. The Room EP was written by K-Riz while recovering from injuries sustained in a June 2020 car accident. The title signifies the room in which the album was conceived and the mental space and time he was given to reflect and create.

Track list:

01. Intro

02. A Place Where Love Is feat. Yolanda Sargeant

03. Kobaiyashi feat. Yod Dior

04. What a Shame

05. God First feat. Octavio Santos

Keep up with  K-Riz   | Soundcloud: Facebook: Twitter: Instagram: Spotify

Previous post

Poetik drops solid "FACTS" [video]

Next post

Omen44 Ft. Planet Asia & Sicknature "Eclipse" Video