After dropping three solid singles, the duo of Guilty Simpson and Small Professor finally serve us the full course meal on this highly anticipated project titled Highway Robbery. Guilty Simpson is in his element on these gritty,neck snapping cinematic type soundscapes provided by Small Professor and they both deliver in their different departments. The features include Boldy James, AG and DJ’s Revolution and Statik selektah each providing excellent cuts to spice up the project.

If you are looking for some head banging, straight raw uncut hip-hop…..welcome.

Detroit’s heavyweight emcee Guilty Simpson and Philly’s burgeoning beat smith Small Professor are pleased to present their collaborative effort, Highway Robbery.Weighing in at ten tracks, the project places you in a seemingly post apocalyptic Detroit where the mentality is feast or famine. Highway Robbery plays as one long narrative of Guilty’s day-to-day survival in Detroit’s concrete jungle, all set to the tone of Small Professor’s foreboding, percussion heavy production. Featuring guest appearances from  Detroit’s Boldy James, AG (of D.I.T.C.), Elucid, Castle (Mello Music Group), with both Statik Selektah and DJ Revolution handling the Technic 1200s, Highway Robbery is now available on iTunes through Beat Goliath/Coalmine Records for just $6.99.

Cop Highway RobberyiTunes 



01. Take Your Power (Intro)

02. Get That Pay (Scooby Mix)

03. I’m The City (feat. Boldy James & Statik Selektah)

04. Blap (Interlude)

05. It’s Nuthin (feat. AG)

06. On the Run (feat. DJ Revolution)

07. Go (feat. Castle & Elucid)

08. Come Get Me (Outro)

09. Get That Pay (OG Mix)

10. The Easiest Way (Remix)

Previous post

GS - No Compromise

Next post

Oddisee - After Thoughts