After giving us the J Cole assisted single “Family and Loyalty” alongside its video, Gang Starr returns with a brand new track “Bad Name” to keep the momentum going. The record has the classic Gang starr vibe from start to end with DJ premier crafting a chilled, solemn backdrop while Guru addresses the state of hip-hop and other social issues that are quite relevant today.

The new single serves as the sophomore release pending the release of the new album One Of The Best Yet; a 16 track body of work that features names like MOP, Nitty Scott, Neyo, J.Cole and long-time Gangstarr Foundation affiliates such as Big Shug, Jeru the Damaja, Group Home and Freddie Foxx. One Of The Best Yet will be released On 1-11-19.

Get “Bad Name” single here. Fans can also pre-order the album via their preferred DSP and receive “Bad Name” & “Family and Loyalty” as instant grat tracks. Get the Explicit version/ Clean version.


Tracklisting & Credits for Gang Starr’s ‘One Of The Best Yet’: 


  1. ‘The Sure Shot’ (Intro)
  2. ‘Lights Out” feat. M.O.P.
  3. ‘Bad Name’
  4. ‘Hit Man’ feat. Q-Tip
  5. ‘What’s Real’ feat. Group Home & Royce Da 5’9”
  6. ‘Keith Casim Elam’ (Interlude)
  7. ‘From A Distance’ feat. Jeru The Damaja
  8. ‘Family and Loyalty” feat. J. Cole
  9. ‘Get Together’ feat. Ne-Yo & Nitty Scott
  10. ‘NYGz/GS 183rd’ (Interlude)
  11. ‘So Many Rappers’
  12. ‘Business Or Art’ feat. Talib Kweli
  13. ‘Bring It Back Here’
  14. ‘One Of The Best Yet’ (Big Shug Interlude)
  15. ‘Take Flight’ (Militia Pt. 4) feat. Big Shug & Freddie Foxxx
  16. ‘Bless The Mic’

***All Tracks Produced by DJ Premier

Keep up with Gang Starr  | FacebookTwitterInstagram

Keep up with  DJ Premier | WebsiteFacebookTwitterInstagram

Previous post

Bishop Nehru shares video for "Me & My Thoughts"

Next post

Get familiar with J Doze's new track "May 23rd"