German producer FloFilz has been blazing a hot trail on Word Is Bond for a while now and has just released his debut LP Metronom. The 18-track project is a blitzkrieg of enchanting jazz vibes, layered dreamy sounds and hard drums (at least, when the situation calls for them). You won’t wanna miss this I tell ya.

In the meantime enjoy this brilliant visual of Rootops’ (taken off side B of the Metronom LP)

Cop Metronon HERE .

Side A
1. Wandfarbe (Cuts: fLOwTEC)
2. Veturna
3. Brückenmarkt
4. Mercerie
5. Rue D’Orsel
6. Nomind
7. Late Night Cruise
8. Métro
9. Nutzlast
Side B
1. Heimweh
2. Rooftops (Cuts: 12Vince)
3. Papillon
4. Zuckerhut
5. La Seine
6. Vigal (Saxophon: Anthony Drawn)
7. Oregano
8. Fake Acts
9. La coppa del Jazz

FloFilz is one of the most promising newcomers on the German beatmaker scene. His sound is deeply rooted in the Low End Theory (Tribe not LA) school of beats and his tracks regularly hit the six-digit plays mark on Soundcloud. FloFilz grew up in Belgium and lives currently in Aachen where his studies violin. When it comes to his own beats, jazz reigns supreme over nearly any other music. „Metronom“ is his first official album and we are delighted to release it on Melting Pot Music. Our art director and photographer Robert Winter was so inspired by the 18 tracks that he took a trip to Paris together with FloFilz, where he shot the cover photos. We
release the record with a gatefold sleeve including a eight-page photo spread and a download card. This special edition is limted to 1.000 copies.


Previous post

Khalil Perry - GODS

Next post

Like - 94.7 the WAVE