The team up between emcee El Gant and producer JOAT(Jack Of All Trades) has been nothing short of phenomenal.  El Gant’s relentless flow juxtaposed against JOAT’s thumping cinematic backdrops produced gems like Truth Hurts, Five One Eight and the hard hitting IllBill/Chris Webby assisted Three Amigos. Cutting to the chase, the 10 track EP serves as a testament of  EL Gant’s verbal ferocity on the mic. The features don’t really detract as El totally demolishes every joint with ease.

 This is that good ol’ hard hitting hip-hop no doubt. Tune in and get with the program.

After releasing several mixtapes, and a full length album, the prolific NYC based veteran emcee, El Gant is pleased to release his latest full length effort, Beast Academy. The album is produced entirely by JOAT (Jack Of All Trades), who to date has produced for the likes of La Coka Nostra, Ill Bill, and Vinnie Paz, among others. Beast Academy is an aggressive, fast paced offering that pairs the lyrically inclined Gant with several of the industries most revered lyricists, from seasoned vets such as El Da Sensei (of The Artifacts), and Ill Bill, to today’s burgeoning talents like Chris Webby and Torae. The ten track offering also includes a helping hand on “Based Loaded” from El Gant’s super group Infinity Gauntlet, which consists of Shabaam Sahdeeq, F.T., Bekay and Red Eye. Beast Academy is now available on CD via Fat Beats and UGHH, and for download viaiTunes and all other digital retailers.


01. Intro

02. Truth Hurts (feat. Torae)

03. Three Amigos (feat. Chris Webby & Ill Bill)

04. Bases Loaded (feat. Infinity Gauntlet)

05. JOAT Interlude

06. Energy (feat. J. Blanc)

07. Goldie Hawn (feat. El Da Sensei)

08. Five One Eight (feat. GGDT)

09. Mr. Miyagi

10. Three Amigos (Remix)


Digital Download:

• iTunes:

• Amazon:

• Google Play:

• Spotify:

Compact Disc:

• Fat Beats:


Previous post

NohaBeats - Cross Chatter

Next post

Rediculus - Kalashnikov & Kush ft. Shabaam Sahdeeq + more