To mark the end of the summer and the close proximity of Jose James’ next release on Blue Note Records, DJ Spinna spins this hour mix together like a textiler’s spinning wheel. Jose James is one of my fave jazz artists at the moment, blessed with such a soulful voice, and full of the smooth joints typical of Jose James it’s difficult not to mellow out to this mix. So enjoy…

1. Love Connection
2. Code
3. Park Bench People
4. Love
5. Come To My Door
6. Made For Love
7. It’s All Over
8. Save Your Love
9. Lay You Down
10. Trouble
11. Vanguard
12. Promise In Love
13. Detroit Loveletter
14. Sword – Gun
15. Velvet
16. Desire (Moodyman Remix)
17. Warriors
18. Warriors SBRKT Remix)
19. Tomorrow

Previous post

Roc Marciano - Sweet Nothings Real (Prod. Arch Druids)

Next post

Lupe Fiasco Releases Tracklist For F&L2