Common has retuned with his new album Nobody’s Smiling

The legendary Chicago emcee Common just released his tenth studio album entitled Nobody’s Smiling. This release comes three years after his ninth studio album entitled The Dreamer/The Believer. Unlike Common’s other albums, Nobody’s Smiling is heavily focused around a concept. The album’s name and overall lyrical theme is largely inspired by the high crime rates in Chicago. Common teamed up with his long time partner No I.D. to handle the production on Nobody’s Smiling. No I.D. delivers sprawling hard hitting and gritty beats that mesh well with Common’s verses. An excellent example of Common’s and No I.D.’s strong chemistry  is “Kingdom” which serves as the lead single for the album. Nobody’s Smiling is a short and cohesive album that spans a mere 10 tracks long or 13 if you get the deluxe edition. The album’s guest features include Vince Staples, Dreezy, Jhené Aiko, Cocaine 80’s, and Malik Yusef. Common allows each guest to shine his album which keeps it feeling fresh. With Nobody’s Smiling, Common has added yet another impressive album to his strong discography. Be sure to check out the stream, track list, and album covers for the album below.

Stream Common’s Nobody’s Smiling

Buy the album here

Nobody’s Smiling tracklist

  1. The Neighborhood Feat. Lil Herb & Cocaine 80’s
  2. No Fear
  3. Diamonds Feat. Big Sean
  4. Black Majik Feat. Jhené Aiko
  5. Speak My Piece
  6. Hustle Harder Feat. Snoh Aalegra & Dreezy
  7. Nobody’s Smiling Feat. Malik Yusef
  8. Real Feat. Elijah Blake
  9. Kingdom Feat. Vince Staples
  10. Rewind That
  11. Out on Bond Feat. Vince Staples (Deluxe edition)
  12. 7 Deadly Sins (Deluxe edition)
  13. Young Hearts Run Free Feat. Cocaine 80’s (Deluxe edition)

Standard and deluxe edition album covers



Previous post

LoKe¥ - llama love

Next post

Five Steez - Deadly prod. Dj Crooks (Jamaica)