CjayQ got his first looks from many in the industry in 2016 and 4 months later in January 2017, his project was uploaded to all major streaming services which resulted in a 2nd wave of success for the project. He would go on to release another project in October 2017 Saudade which consisted of popular tracks from his soundcloud that had not made it onto streaming platforms. In April 2018, CjayQ announced he had formed a duo with his frequent collaborator, glibs which they named SWEET. Their first single ‘Get Out My Face’ took off almost immediately after release. They followed up the single with their 2018 release Sweet Talk which has racked up millions of streams to date. In November of 2018, the rapper released his project Mori which reflected a growing and maturing CjayQ tinkering with the idea of death and mortality. In May of 2019, CjayQ and glibs teamed up again to release two new singles ‘Not The Same’ and ‘Dangerous’. They followed the singles up with their 2nd collaborative project Sweet Talk Vol. 2 in July 2019. In January of 2020, he released his single ‘Bloom’ which has become his biggest and fastest moving song to date. To follow up the single he then released his 4th solo independently released project Bloom. This track ‘Never Satisfied’ is the intro song to this latest project, Day Trip EP which is availalble on all DSPs.

Never Satisfied is also available on Soundcloud and Apple  so go get that. You can follow CjayQ on Instagram while you are at it.

Previous post

Top instrumental submissions EP1 Dec, 2020

Next post

Watch Melting Elk Do 'Pierce Brosnan (Live)'