If you really know me, you would already know how deep I follow Camp Lo. From their classic debut, Will Smith and Kid Capri features to the Pete Rock Collabo mixtapes “80 Blocks“. The last being the sequel to the aforementioned mixtape.

It seems the duo have been preparing us for some real treat in 2015 by linking up with the legendary producer Ski Beatz for a new lp titled “Ragtime Hightimes”. While we wait for the project to drop, they also blessed us with some solid visuals for the single Bright Lights. They really upped the ante here with a fusion between soul, electronic and funk.

get with the program and hit the play button right away.
Preorder the lp here https://store.nature-sounds.net/site/shop/ragtime-hightimes/

Get Camp Lo “Bright Lights” on iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/bri…
Legendary Bronx-bred hip-hop duo Camp Lo are back with “Bright Lights”, the new single off their upcoming album “Ragtime Hightimes”. Entirely produced by longtime collaborator Ski
Beatz, “Ragtime Hightimes” hits stores everywhere on May 19th, 2015.

1. Black Jesus
2. Sunglasses
3. Its Cold
4. Power Man
5. Sunshine
6. Gypsy Notes
7. Cold Retarded
8. Award Winning
9. Life I Love
10. Bright Lights
11. You
12. Mean Joe
13. Time

Previous post

INTERVIEW: WIB Meets Chuuwee

Next post

JSOUL - Get On Down feat Substantial