British singer, songwriter/producer Adreyn Cash follows up the success of his single “Angel’s Lie” which came out last summer with his debut full-length project ‘Illusions’.  The South London raised act draws inspiration from greats such as  PrinceAretha FranklinSam Cooke, and Michael Jackson and fuses it into his own unique style. The project takes elements of pop, rock, R&B, gospel and classical music, to create a very alluring, unique and warmly familiar vibe.

The 8-track EP was co-produced by Adreyn Cash, alongside some of the finest UK musicians and beatsmiths, including Nutty P,169, whose production credits include working with the likes of DrakeCraig David, and Stormzy, and rising producers Jamal Woon (WileyBonkazA2), Shaun Barratt, and Farr Music’s Linden Berelowitz, with all songs on the seminal project, written by Adreyn.

Speaking about the inspiration behind his Illusions EP, Adreyn Cash says, “The EP is inspired by love and desire and driven by a need for love and acceptance. I wanted to write a project about the way I saw the world, my hopes, and aspirations. All the things I wanted but felt I didn’t have, all the things that were elusive in my life: success, happiness, joy, love & freedom. This Illusions EP was a way for me to break through any illusions, with the hope of actualizing these aspirations”.


1. Angel’s Lie

2. Breathe

3. Strange Fruit

4. Gravity

5. Illusions

6. Mama Papa

7. Sweetest Taste

8. Angel’s Lie (Stripped)

Keep up with  Adreyn Cash   |Website: Facebook: Twitter: Instagram

Previous post

Tonio Sagan dives into "The Future"

Next post

Teeto & Rae Slick drop 'Lataaro ' (Album Stream)