Centric & Joc Scholar together known as Grand Opus just drop their latest project titled “Forever”. The LP is a 12 track body of work which features Planet Asia, Fashawn and singer Alicia Renee. Hard hitting production from beginning to end, need I say more. Hit the play button and blast this up high.

The Westcoast Hip-Hop duo Grand Opus (Centric & Joc Scholar) emerge in the form of the classic producer and emcee lineage, with a nostalgic, yet distinctive sound and style, as they release their debut album titled “Forever,” in concurrence with the third set of visuals from the studio album, for the opening track “Enter The Opus.”

The group is made up of Oakland, CA. producer Centric, who has collaborated with the likes of Kool G Rap, Black Rob, Sean Price, Mistah FAB and Swizz Beatz to name a few, and Joc Scholar, the illuminating emcee from Fresno, CA, who laces the beats with his undeniable style, lyricism and delivery. The pairing connect to create a hard hitting and unique brand of hip hop with “Forever,” which features Fresno heavy hitters Planet Asia, Nas’ Mass Appeal artist Fashawn, and Roc Nation writer/songstress Alicia Renee, who has penned hits for both Rhianna and Adriana Grande.

01.) Enter The Opus

02.) Super Mario Bros

03.) Balance

04.) On Deck

05.) Brainiac

06.) The Mourning

07.) Cen Cal Profile (feat. Planet Asia & Fashawn)

08.) The Grind

09.) We On

10.) Beautiful (feat. Alicia Renee)

11.) The Key

12.) Forever

Previous post

WIB Rap Radio - Eternia Interview (Celebrating IWD2016 Part 6)

Next post

Strawdogz Team up WithDope Chic & Yaway For "Music Was The Case"