DJ Soko blesses up with this exclusive mixset he has entitled “Detroit to Brooklyn”

Chase March talks to him about the making of the classic album “Gas Mask” by his group The Left. They also talk about the art of deejaying a nice mix, deejay technology, and all things hip-hop.

Enjoy the show!

Tracklist After The Jump…

1. The Infamous Prelude-Mobb Deep
2. Stop Me-Roc Marciano prod. by Just Blaze
3. Sweet-House Shoes feat. Danny Brown prod. by House Shoes
4. Weak Won’t Do-Hassaan Mackey & Apollo Brown prod. by Apollo Brown
5. Flood and Drain-Sean Born prod. by Kev Brown
6. Truth Be Told-Guilty Simpson and Apollo Brown prod. by Apollo Brown
7. Last Breath-House Shoes feat. Nottz, Oh No, MED prod. by House Shoes
8. Game Over-Dabrye feat. Phat Kat and Jay Dee prod. by Dabrye
9. Boom-Royce Da 5’9 prod. by DJ Premier
10. The Matrix-Black Milk feat. Pharaoh Monch, Sean Price, DJ Premier
prod. by Black Mil
11. Goatit-Black Milk, Phat Kat, Elzhi, Bishop Lamont prod. by Black Milk
12. Pause-J Dilla feat. Frank N Dank prod. by Jay Dee
13. Nas Is Like-Nas prod. by DJ Premier
14. Special-De La Soul feat. Yummy Bingham prod. by Kev Brown
15. Devil’s Pie-D’Angelo prod. by DJ Premier
16. For The D-Eric Lau feat. Guilty Simpson prod. by Eric Lau

Previous post

TOKiMONSTA Announces Sophomore Album

Next post

Gabriel Teodros – Hip Hop & Science Fiction (Ted Talks)