The weekly Top Submissions aims to showcase a selected crop of acts that cross our paths. From the best tracks/videos from far and wide, we gather the upper echelon of artists you can find and give them a platform to be further recognized for their works. So, sit back and tune in, and don’t forget to show them some love by following them on all social media platforms

If you like this article check out our previous entries HERE



Rxtherapper – “Do Me Wrong”


“Do Me Wrong” is the go-getter anthem by Rxtherapper who teams up with DaxEmpire, Fecko the emcee, and Teck-Zilla. Backed by the hard-hitting and horn-driven trap backdrop, the emcees come through with their unique flows and bravado laden raps.



TUBBZ – “The Bag”


TUBBZ  details the dynamics of securing “The Bag” and its a wild out here. Over a cinematic trap backdrop, he delivers a reflective and honest look on the race to get the money and what people would do for it.




Terrence Esquire Huggins – “Band$”


Terrence Esquire Huggins shares a new single “Band$” which is a reflective tune that dwells on relationships, money and the dynamics of it all.

Jonathan Emile – “Motivation 4 U”


Montreal based artist Jonathan Emile is in his element as he drops “Motivation 4 U” a hard hitting tune that dwells on getting the job done. Over a moody and bass-heavy trap backdrop, he delivers an impassioned performance ripe with uplifting lyrics laced with smooth melodic runs and a mantra-like chorus to match.

Ka’arTuneZ – “Lavender Lemonade”


Ka’arTuneZ finds his center on the new single “Lavender Lemonade” where he reflects on the daily pressures and his coping mechanism and self motivational skills that helped him rise above it all.


Rebellion x Matt Nye – “Run Ya Pockets”


Rebellion and Matt Nye team up for this reflective and insightful record titled “Run Ya Pockets” over a somber piano-laden backdrop, the emcees take us down memory lane as they muse on their experiences growing up in dangerous environments.


Maddox – “ICE”


South Florida Hip-Hop Artist Maddox‘s “ICE” is a display of his versatile skill. Blending bravado laden lyrics over a smooth soulful backdrop and a melodic hook to match. “ICE” is the third single taken from Maddox’s second album.



RO$$A¥ details his journey thus far on his new single “KEEP IT CLEAN” where he delivers an emotion-laden performance ripe with vivid lyrics and an impassioned flow.

Redhaze – “Still Shining”


Redhaze reminds us that he is still in the game with this impassioned and reflective tune titled “Still Shining.” Over a lush piano-laden backdrop, he delivers a fiery performance ripe with uplifting and self-motivational lines that shows that he is prevailing over the naysayers and detractors.


Joel Bleu x MoneySign Hines – “Speedin'”


Joel Bleu , MoneySign Hines reflect on the ups and downs of life in their new song titled “Speedin'”. Backed by a dreamy and soulful soundscape, both emcees share their experiences weaving through the metaphoric highway of life as they embrace the uncertainty that comes with the ride.

DJ $crilla – “Freedom” (Featuring Wesley Bright)


DJ $crilla returns to our list with his new release “Freedom” featuring Wesley Bright. The anthemic funky tune is ripe with cinematic textures, bright horns and a rousing funky drum break. This is bolstered by Wesley’s fiery raps.


Edisunn – “In Your Dreams”


Canadian rapper and songwriter Edisunn makes his entry on our list with this heartfelt and melancholic tune titled “In Your Dreams.” Over a soulful mellow backdrop, he delivers a blend of emotional raps and alluring melodic runs. The track details his struggles with balancing a healthy relationship with music. It’s quite relatable and honest. “In Your Dreams” is taken from his debut EP Thinking Over Thinking.



Kellz makes his entry on our list with “OBSESSION” a smooth melodic tune ripe with dreamy textures and airy layered vocal rns.


Benlirico – “Hablando Claro”


Puerto rican rapper Benlirico steps up with his new release “Hablando Claro” a solid lyric dense record laced over a bouncy boombap backdrop. Even though the title means Plain Talk, Benlirico is far from simple.

Dyme-A-Duzin x Don Mykel x Rome Streetz x Daylyt x Stro – “Playas Only”


“Playas Only” sees Dyme-A-Duzin teaming up with Don Mykel , Rome Streetz , Daylyt and Stro for an all-out posse cut. Over Money Montage,’s smooth soulful soundscape, the emcees deliver a plethora of styles that rap lovers would appreciate. The track is inspired by Kanye West’s weekly “Good Friday” releases.


Cyan Sueño – “Little Black Boy”


Emerging rapper Cyan Sueño makes use of a classic gritty boom-bap backdrop to share a heartfelt tale in his new single “Little Black Boy.” A honest dive into the life of the young black man trying to find his footing in an unforgiving world.

Amiccella – “Que Oso”

Canadian-Italian, female rapper Amiccella brings a refreshing vibe on the list with her new release titled “Que Oso.” Over a bouncy synth drive backdrop, she delivers a fast-paced flow laced with pure bravado and energy. She sure represents for the ladies on this tune.

BigHomieTony – “Tony’s World”


Tacoma-based artist BigHomieTony take us deep into his sphere on his new single “Tony’s World”. Over a moody and reflective backdrop, he details the various experiences and things that make him tick. He is joined by fellow emcee Kayess on the track.

Matt Nye – “Gator Tummy”


Matt Nye pours his heart on wax in the new single “Gator Tummy” a mellow guitar-driven track that sees him reflecting on real-time issues from racial discrimination, violence and more.

Tobi Adey – “Flame”


Tobi Adey‘s new release “Flame” is a reflective tune that dives into the artist’s fledgling faith. Backed by a moody and ethereal soundscape, he details his fears, flaws and much more but he sure is hopeful and finds that silver lining to encourage his spirit to hold on.

James Bailey – “Beverly” ft. Rayven Justice


Southern California Artist James Bailey and Oakland, CA singer Rayven Justice team up for this sublime and sensual track titled “Beverly.” The vocals are sultry and the songwriting packs an emotional punch about longing and taking chances with the ladies who caught their eyes.

Shed Light – “Second Act”


Shed Light‘s “Second Act” is a gritty and punchy track made up of moody textures and a vivid story that will keep listeners locked in from start to finish.


White Collar Rhymes x DJB x Pair-A-Dyce x Loose Logic – “No Bars”


“No Bars” is a no holds barred posse cut that puts White Collar Rhymes, DJB , Pair-A-Dyce, and Loose Logic together. Over a punchy, gritty backdorp, listeners are treated to some unfiltered rhymes and a melodic hook to boot.
One half of the group ILL EFFECT. Northern California MC


Tanook33 – “POWER” (feat. Undead Greg)


Producer Tanook33 teams up with rapper Undead Greg for this hard-hitting gem titled “POWER.” Over a dark moody soundscape,Undead Greg comes through with a vibrant flow and stylish flow. The track is taken from Tanook33’s album, Seafolk Fum — coming later this year.

DJB – “Joy” ft. Tone Jonez


Emerging emcee DJB delivers a feel-god summer jam titled “Joy” which is built on a vibrant backdrop and a catchy hook to boot. He is joined by vocalist Tone Jonez as well.



Bad Habbits – “No Serenade”


Cleveland, Ohio native Bad Habbits closes out the list with “No Serenade” a mellow lyric dense track that showcases his unique style of lyricism. From bravado elements, reflective lines and more, the rapper brings something refreshing on the list.

Previous post

Brotherman shares two tracks "First World Problems" and "Nobody’s victim"

Next post

Occult A/V shares new instrumental single "Tide Pools"