The weekly Top Submissions aims to showcase a selected crop of acts that cross our paths. From the best tracks/videos from far and wide, we gather the upper echelon of artists you can find and give them a platform to be further recognized for their works. So, sit back and tune in, and don’t forget to show them some love by following them on all social media platforms

If you like this article check out our previous entries HERE






Drew Drake x Black Atticus – “Jus’ Croose”


Drew Drake and Black Atticus team up for this feel-good tune titled “Jus’ Croose.” Backed by a smooth guitar arrangement and groovy drums, the duo delivers positive vibes that listeners can rock with.



Stefanello – “1st Amendment”


Stefanello is in his element on “1st Amendment” as he upholds it to the fullest. Backed by a mellow but bouncy backdrop, he delivers his vivid bars with impassioned energy.



Parris LaVon – “Ella Mai”



Parris LaVon starts off the year with his release “Ella Mai” which displays his energetic style and witty lyricism. He makes use of a sparse and moody piano-driven backdrop provided by AndreOnBeat to flex his verbal muscles.


Mike Sb – “Madeline”


Mike Sb gets into retrospective mode on “Madeline” a mellow adulation-filled record ripe with soulful melodies and heartfelt lyrics about love free from judgment or restrictions.






Seattle, WA-based rapper LaRue shares a reflective tune titled “GREY SKIES” which is ripe with his unique songwriting. He is reflective, honest, and infuses a lot of wit and bravado into this record as well.




Slitty – “Art1st”


Slitty‘s new single “Art1st” aims to clarify the differences between a rapper and a full-fledged artist. Over a punchy and ominous trap backdrop, he delivers an impassioned performance ripe with bravado-laden bars and some insightful elements to match.


MONDAII – “Don’t Play With My Name”


MONDAII sends a quick reminder to the naysayers on “Don’t Play With My Name.” Over a punchy and somewhat soulful backdrop, he delivers a flurry of hard-hitting verbal darts to those who overlook his talents.


just_omalley – “Complicated”


just_omalley‘s new single “Complicated” is actually his 3rd release this year and continues his slew of releases. The track has a solemn and reflective feel and sees him reflecting on his flaws and more when it comes to a fledgling relationship. It’s quite relatable and heartfelt.


Dutch Brown – “Send Em”


Veteran Harlem emcee Dutch Brown returns with a new single “Send Em” which showcases his unique lyricism over a dark and moody soundscape provided by Norway’s Ben Jesus. This is also the lead single from the forthcoming Deus Per Vicos LP mostly produced by Jesus (with one beat by Marcin) and executive produced by Fly Family boss / Lord Mobb Rep G4 Jag.


Mr. SOS – “No More Games”


Mr. SOS returns with longtime collaborator/producer Maxamill on “No More Games”, a mellow bass-heavy tune that pokes fun at liars, cheaters, and the narcissism on the internet. Mr. SOS holds nothing back and declares that this is the end of all the shenanigans.



Sahtyre x Left Brain – “Serpents”


Sahtyre teams up with Odd Future‘s Left Brain for this gloomy collaboration titled “Serpents.” Bolstered by Left Brain’s ominous and cinematic backdrop, the Sahtyre delivers a gripping detailed lyrical performance that we all can vibe with.


Silent Muzik – “Cold Summers”


“Cold Summers” is a heartfelt and vivid track about the street life brought to us by emcee Silent Muzik. He makes use of a dark and somewhat moody backdrop to bring us deep into the mix of the action.


James Bailey – “Airplane Mode”


James Bailey uses music as his way to escape the stress of the world on his new single “Airplane Mode.” Over a smooth, soulful, and punchy backdrop provided by Las Vegas producer DWNLD., he delivers a passionate performance alongside Westcoast emcee Trizz.


Jonathan Shapiro – “Joystick”


Jonathan Shapiro‘s “Joystick” is a reflective and energetic song that captures Shapiro’s detailed lyrics and versatile musical style. From the rock infusion and soul elements, he gives quite an engaging performance from start to finish.


G Versa x Cyann Colon – “Would You?”


G Versa and Cyann Colon return ith new single “Would You?” which begs the question of true loyalty between him and his girl. Over a moody piano-laden trap backdrop, the rapper asks pertinent questions and hopes she holds him down in the time of need.


Franchise The Rapper – “No Time”


Franchise The Rapper‘s new release “No Time” is an anthem for moving on from past relationships. Over a mellow guitar-laden backdrop, he delivers a nonchalant flow with ease and reminds his exes that he is not wasting his time with them.


TRKSTR – “Tricks & Riddles”


“Tricks & Riddles” is a bravado-driven tune from Jamaican emcee TRKSTR who delivers a solid performance ripe with his impassioned and stylish flow. He sure kills it over the mellow jazz-infused backdrop.




Multi-talented singer/producer KID TRAVIS is back with something new in the form of this single titled “RENT FREE” which is built on a soulful guitar arrangement and bouncy trap drum. The singer is in his element here and delivers a soothing melodic performance while reflecting on a girl who caught him all in his feelings.



Lxgcy – “Number$”


Australian emcee Lxgcy flips the script with his new release “Number$” which sees him reflecting on his journey over a moody and somber soundscape.



Chuuwee – “The Speech”


“The Speech” is the new single from Sacramento emcee Chuuwee. He is currently preparing for his new album and in the interim shares this heartfelt and introspective tune that details his journey thus far, from multiple successful solo albums and collaborations, Chuuwee has put in work, paid dues, and hopes to get more out of the seeds he sowed over the years.




NOBL , D.Bledsoe – “Nobody” (feat. Samm & Adam Theis)

Bay area producer NOBL and Richmond CA emcee D.Bledsoe share their new single “Nobody” a heartfelt track that details the rock-solid love between two individuals. Over a groovy and silky backdrop, NOBL pours his heart out on wax followed by the soothing melodic runs from vocalists Samm & Adam Theis.


Mykii J – “The Last Dragon”


Mykii J‘s “The Last Dragon” is a bouncy club banging track ripe with bravado lyrics and a unique nonchalant flow. He embodies the glow of the classic Bruce Leroy character and makes references to a variety of martial art-themed films as well.

1015Cutt x Showrocka – “Clark Kent”


“Clark Kent” is the superhero-themed collaboration between 1015Cutt and Showrocka. Both proceed to deliver hard-hitting bars over a sparse, horn-driven, and bass-heavy backdrop.


Twonbeatz x Jace – “Update”


Twonbeatz and Jace help close this list with this new bouncy tune titled “Update.” The beat here is banging and the animated performance is engaging as well.

Previous post

VerseBorn wants to "Burn It Down"

Next post

Audrie Powell shares visuals for "Just another" [Video]