We are still dedicated to showcasing the best tracks/videos from the underground by searching far and wide in order to bring you our weekly list. It’s a tough job as we sift through a ton of high-quality tracks just to settle for just 5 so we switched it up so now we curating the Top 10 Submissions. Now that is what we call dedication, so sit back relax and get familiar with these acts. In this edition, we ramp the numbers up a bit to cater to more acts as the year comes to a close.
Remember, don’t forget to support them by sharing their works. If you like this article check out our previous entries HERE




Mystic the Girl x Rzu – “Boogie”

The duo made up of Mystic Girl and Rzu kick off this edition with their energetic and catchy track titled “Boogie.” The track blends the performance-styled hip-hop of the 90s with their call and response type of writing and vibrant flows. A very solid way to go if we do say so ourselves.

Get it on Deezer, Apple Music.


Shayne Sanders – “Temptations”

Shayne Sander‘s “Temptations” is a very insightful look at life as he details the struggles and tribulations from the perspective of a father who is estranged from his family. He shows what could happen if one were to give in to temptation which would, in turn, lead to disastrous consequences that may shatter the family structure. He adds that the song was also inspired by his father who got sober after years of being an alcoholic.

“Temptations” is a song taken from Sander’s debut album, More Than Music LP. Get it HERE.




OwO Jones – “Wake Up”

“Wake Up” by Owo Jones explores the daily struggles faced by a black man in this modern age. He delivers a passionate and emotion-laden acapella performance that is devoid of instruments and it’s quite engaging from start to finish.



Spitty The Sequel – “Don’t Sleep”

Spitty The Sequel switches up the energy on his new release titled “Don’t Sleep” where he blends an alluring melodic chorus with his laid-back flow on the verses. This is some smooth music to ride to.




Chris Webby x Bria Lee – “Our Planet”

Chris Webby and Bria Lee team up to teach us a few things on the state of “Our Planet.” Helmed by Webby, the song focuses on climate change and environmental issues and aims to educate the listener with facts to grow on. Hit the play button and also share with your friends because every single dollar earned from the song will go to 2 amazing charities: The Rainforest Trust and Big Life Africa. Get it on all DSPs here.



SonikCuts x Skyzoo – “Grinding”

DJ and producer SonikCuts is back with a new track entitled “Grinding”, with veteran Brooklyn rapper Skyzoo by his side. As the title suggests, Skyzoo brings the hustler’s mentality over the cinematic backdrop as he breaks down his work ethic from the streets to the booth.  The song is the third single from SonikCut’s upcoming album POWER MOVES.




ExoKaiser – “Diamond In The Rough”

ExoKaiser pours his emotions on wax on his new song “Diamond in the rough.” The track has an engulfing cloudy texture that fits ExoKaiser’s emotion-laden performance that details the break up with his girl.

Get it on Apple Music // Deezer// Spotify





Brandz x Zion – “25/8 (Intro)”

Rising North London rapper/singer Brandz teams up with Zion on their new collab titled “25/8 Intro” which is a smooth dose of mellow R&B vibes. Armed with alluring melodies and catchy choruses, the duo bring a refreshing take on the R&B/Afrocentric fused genres. The song is taken from the duo’s collaborative mixtape titled 25/8. Get it on Spotify/Apple Music.




Jirias – “What They Want “[prod. RKG].

Jirias‘s “What They Want” is a track where he flexes his lyrical biceps over a calming nostalgic beat by RKG Production. It’s pretty simple and straightforward but sure showcases the budding emcee’s insight on a few things from hip-hop, life and then some.
Get it on Spotify/Apple Music//Deezer


Rooftop J – “Running”

Belgian emcee Rooftop J keeps the energy cool and calm on his cut titled “Running” as he shares a vivid insight into his day to day activities over a calming summery beat courtesy of his producer YungOffender. Free . from constraints or restrictions, Rooftop J implores the listener to take time to enjoy life and chase dreams.
Get it on Apple Music//Deezer

MC Kean – “Living Proof”

Australian rapper MC Kean draws the listener into his life on his new single titled “Living Proof” where he shares his innermost secrets and thoughts.
He has toured interstate and headlined major venues and performed at festivals and had several songs featured on Australia’s biggest nationwide radio station Triple J. He has worked with legendary US rap artists Termanology, Rakaa from Dilated Peoples and Rasco from Cali Agents. His new album “R.O.C. (Realms Of Conscious)” will be out 21 February 2020




Dewey Da Don x Dee Rogers – “BlackTop Babies”


Dewey Da Don teams up with Dee Rogers ( Lil Boosie affiliate) on this gripping track titled “BlackTop Babies.” The stories here are dark and show how bleak life on the streets can be. Hit the play button and get the full details.

Get it on Apple Music//Deezer


Denzil Porter – “Take My Shit”

“Take My Shit” by Denzil Porter is a no-frills, retro-tinged track that takes us back to the classic 90s. Backed by a gritty and somewhat cinematic beat by Claws, Porter delivers the total package filled with fiery lyrics and a call & response section on the track.
The video is grainy and embodies the DIY energy to the fullest. He is currently gearing up to release an EP, ‘Bodega Rap’ before the end of the year featuring the classic beats with heavy bars, punchlines, and storytelling.
Get it on Apple Music/ Spotify/SoundCloud



Dopenorteria x J. Nolan – “New Vision”

Producer/rapper duo Dopenorteria(pronounced dope-nor-tier-ia) and J. Nolan come through with a solid blend of gripping soundscapes and intense lyricism. Aptly titled “New Vision”, J Nolan takes time to let the listener know that he is playing around and is more than focused on his work ethic.
J.Nolan is currently promoting his new project “Rise of ATLantis” which was released on May 18th. The project features production from former Funk Volume member Kato on The Track, Tone Jonez, frequent collaborator Reese Jones, and includes features from JGivens, JusThoughtz, Ke Turner, Shy’An G, and Greg Lo. The free album will be released independently through Fresh & Local Music.
Get it on Apple Music/ Deezer



Muva Dame – “Girl Code”


Muva Dame is the artistic moniker of Jamaica Queens NY based singer Denasia Anjanique Arrington who makes her debut on our list with this heartwarming track titled “Girl Code.” Armed with commanding honeyed vocals and an undeniable presence, Muva Dame delivers a touching piece that centers around a woman who is heartbroken and in the process of fixing herself up. It’s far from a sob story but rather an affirmation of strength in her vulnerability.
Get it on iTunes/ Deezer/Apple Music

Previous post

Deca & Neon Brown share visuals for "Zick?".

Next post

Dr. Enqi, The Man Who Discovered The Soul