Talib Kweli has returned for the second time this year with his new album Gravitas!

Talib Kweli has just released his sixth solo album Gravitas. This will serve as his second full length release for 2013, his first release came in May with Prisoner Of Conscious . At this point in his career Talib Kweli is a legend in the game so its truly special to get two full length releases from him within the same year. The new album features 11 tracks including the two singles “The Wormhole”, and the newly released “Violations” featuring Raekwon.

Featured guests on Gravitas include Black Thought, RES, The Underachievers, Gary Clark Jr. and many more. When you buy Gravitas through www.kweliclub.com you will be buying it directly from him, no middleman involved. On the subject of releasing Gravitas independently, Kweli had this to say

When you pre order my newest project, Gravitas, available Dec 15th, you will be buying it directly from me, no middleman, and I will now have a direct relationship with you. Who needs this industry when we have each other. The technology exists for me to have this relationship with the fans, and vice versa. It is a grand experiment. Let’s go for it!

Talib Kweli’s Gravitas should not be missed so be sure to get yourself a copy!

Purchasing information as well as the full track list and artwork can be seen below. Gravitas is currently only available in a digital format which is exclusively sold here. Fans who prefer a physical copy will be happy to know that it will receive a physical release on February 18th, 2014 which can be per ordered here

1. Inner Monologue – produced by Khrysis
2. Demonology – featuring Gary Clark Jr., produced by Lord Quest
3. State of Grace – featuring Abby Dobson, produced by Lord Quest
4. Violations – featuring Raekwon, produced by Thaddeus Dixon
5. Rare Portraits – produced by OhNo
6. New Leaders – featuring The UnderAchievers, produced by Statik Selektah
7. The Wormhole – produced by OhNo
8. What’s Real – featuring RES, produced by Rich Kidd
9. Art Imitates Life – featuring Black Thought, Rah Digga & ALBe. Back, produced by OhNo
10. Lover’s Peak – produced by 6th Sense
11. Colors of You – featuring Mike Posner, produced by J Dilla


Previous post

Prince Po & Oh No Announces 'Animal Serum' Album; Releases 'Bearz'...

Next post

Alma De Stella (Shin-Ski) - Zenith Sky [Japan]