Shabaam Sahdeeq kicks off 2018 with a gritty banger of a single titled “Timeless”. The song is the title track of his newly released full length album. Teaming up with producer Icerocks who builds a cinematic, hard hittinng backdrop for Shabaam’s decisive lyrics and commanding vocal tone.

The project is his first official solo album in over three years and sees the hiphop vet returning to the SP1200/MPC grainy sample type beats that made his Rawkus Records singles classics in the 90’s. Production on this joint is handled by Icerocks (Meyhem Lauren, Spit Gemz) and additional heavyweight producers including J57 (Westside Gunn, Joey Bada$$), Nick Wiz (Rakim, Cella Dwellas), DJ Doom (Blacastan) and The Arcitype (Slaine, Vinnie Paz) bring the heat. Guest emcees on it innclude Planet Asia, Ras Kass, Milano Constantine (D.I.T.C), Masta Ace, El Da Sensei (Artifacts), El Gant and more.


Also check our interview with  Shabaam Sahdeeq HERE


Stream/buy Timeless: Of The Collection via Bandcamp here:


Keep up with  Shabaam Sahdeeq | Soundcloud : Website :  Facebook : Twitter : Instagram

Previous post

sndwn. shows us his "Routines" alongside Waju and Emeka

Next post

Sweeps takes us deep into san francisco